Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This was really good. I added used a can of cheddar cheese soup and a can of cream of mushroom. I also added 2 cups of chopped broccoli and a cup of chopped onion. It turned out well. I crumbed ritz crackers over the top instead of using the bread and sprinkled them with cheese 10 minutes before taking it out for the oven. I poached the chicken in chicken broth with lots of spices and garlic. This was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I added 1 cup of onions, 2 cups broccoli, 1 can cheese soup, doubled the Cheddar cheese (using half in the recipe and half on top)and didn't use the bread at all. I had to leave it in the over for about 10 minutes longer, then turn on the broiler to brown the cheese a little. This is the best casserole I've ever had, with those modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This was delicious. I also did as other reviewers, I used a can of cream of ckn. soup 1 can of cheddar cheese soup and 1 cup milk, and added broccoli and garlic powder. I didn't cook my ckn. beforehand. I put my ckn. brsts. on top of rice mix, sprinkled w/bread crumbs and baked at 375 for 45 min. I will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Very good. I as did others seasoned the chicken with more then salt and pepper. I used garlic and onion powder. I also used one can of the cream of chicken soup with a can of chedder cheese soup. Very good the kids loved it. For the bread I used left over hot dog buns it turned out just fine! Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Very fast and tasty. I used Healthy Request soup, brown rice and low-fat cheese. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I thought this was pretty good, I added cream of mushroom soup with the cream of chicken and also added some cooked broccoli. And I also topped mine with crushed ritz crackers on top of the cheese. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This is a very good basic/starter recipe, however you do need to alter it a bit. Due to having to alter it, I would have given it 4 ½ stars if it was an option but it’s not. It was a must to read others reviews for they gave very good insight as how to turn this into a 5 star recipes. I did add a few of my own ideals though. 2 cans of soup is a must (I used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cheese soup). 4 slices of bread is also a must. I stirred fried my chicken with garlic and pepper instead of using the microwave and no garlic. I added 1 cup of chopped onion, 2 cups of frozen broccoli and increased the cheese to 3 cups, using ½ in the mixture and the other half on top of the bread cubes. I also poured melted butter on top of the bread topping. This was a big hit with my husband. This is a great Sunday dish for you can pre-mix it and place it in the fridge until you get home from church, and then all you have to do is bake it and fix a side salad. It is also very good for a potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
289 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
I have made this several times, once as the recipe says and then once with a few additions. I also added an extra can of chicken broth--and used more bread for the top (the best part!). Fantastic recipe, thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This was okay for chicken and rice. I might try the salsa and chips idea next time. Try adding more soup if you don't like plain rice spots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States