Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was one of the best recipes I have ever tasted - we could eat it every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Reading the reviews is a must. I make this and it is really tasty - but I use one can of cream of chicken and one can of southwestern pepperjack cheese soup (campbell's). I also mix in a 4 oz can of diced green chile peppers, a little bit of milk and plenty of shredded cheddar and an additional cup of shredded pepper jack cheese. Oh I also increase the rice amount and use the amount of 2 cups of rice precooked. I top the dish with crumbled ritz crackers. My boyfriend (who turns up his nose at all casseroles) asks for seconds and looks forward to having the leftovers for dinner the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDI7920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
could have more flavor to it. Not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Wonderful easy dinner idea, my husband loved this stuff! Defintely cook this in a pyrex container if you have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacymae
Home Town: Eastover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Otterbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
My husband and I found this too heavy and a bit bland for our taste. Not bad, but not our style. We wouldn't make again, and this was with following previous suggestions to use one can cream of chicken and one can cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was okay, but very bland. It was a bit too thick and heavy. Next time I'll trying adding a few things to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This was a good, easy recipe. I took others advice and added a can of cheese soup---I happened to have southwest pepper jack cheese soup so I added that, 1/2 can of milk, a can of black beans, some frozen corn and some Emeril's southwest essence and it was tasty. I put the bread on top, but next time if I make it southwestern I would put crushed tortilla chips on top. Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Very quick and easy! Don't forget to cut the chicken before you cook it or it will take longer! Or else begin with defrosted chicken! I added 3 celery stalks slivered/diced, and about 2/3 cup of almonds and mixed those in before I added the cheese/bread. Sometimes I mix in some extra shredded cheese too and then put the 2 c. on top to melt! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Norwalk, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Very good. Kids and hubby loved it. Becareful about not over cooking the rice. I added Brocolli to mine. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Easy and quick, but pretty bland. Definitely needs something more... maybe some sliced mushrooms, garlic, a little diced onion. I will have to try that next time. I think with some changes it would've been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States