Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I made this again last night and we all pigged out! I saute onion, carrot, celery and garlic like the other reviewers. It is the Best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was good, but a bit bland. Next time I will try adding more seasoning, but my 3 year old loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I loved this recipe! It was so easy to prepare and my family loved it! Instead of microwaving the the chicken I sauted it in butter and seasoned the chicken with garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper. Then I cut it up into bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
My family must not be casserole types, nobody but me liked it. Followed recipe exact and turned out as it should, just wasn't a hit. Won't be making this again - unless for myself. I ate the leftovers and still thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I recommend that you read all the reviews before making this recipe. As this was my first time on this site/using a recipe I didn’t and I lived to regret it. If I had read them I would have seen that there are many suggestions on how to save this recipe. This dish is very bland – I even thought so as I was making it but thought there was almost 5 stars applied to this dish so it must be good. Unfortunately it was not, at least for my family and my tastes… I can say it was a good lesson on how to use this site… read reviews… all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
No thanks. Threw most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This recipe is so easy to make and delicious. I substituted 1/2 cup of fat free sour cream and fat free cream of chicken for the can of full fat cream of chicken. I also used low fat cheedar. It was still very rich and filling! I don't recommend fat free as it will not melt well and can be quite rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I added sour cream and garlic and put ritz crackers on top. It is absolutely awesome! This is my "church" recipe. I take this meal to people in my church who are in need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I added chopped carrot, celery, onion and garlic, browned in a little butter. Also 1/2 cup sour cream to the chicken soup mix. The recipe is a good base but needed more flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
easy recipe the whole family loved it cooked longer then 20 min untell cheese is bubbling easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States