Cheesy Cauliflower Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I thought this was excellent. All the other reviewers said that it could use a boost in flavor, so I looked through my kitchen and found some ingredients to spice it up. Prepared the cauliflower and couscous as directed. I sauted garlic, black pepper, and chicken in margarine for about 2-4 minutes. Then I chopped some green onions, and stirred this all together in an 8x8 pan. I added salt and more fresh ground black pepper before mixing in both mozzarella and cheddar. Probably about 2 cups? It was excellent. I would have liked plain I am sure, but my bf is not a big couscous fan. Really great with leftovers, or as a side to a flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
this was not bad, but i would say that i'll use it as a base in the future, using perhaps a mixture of veggies and maybe a few more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was pretty good. I used broccoli instead of cauliflower. I just cooked the couscous and broccoli together on the stovetop with a few cloves of garlic and salt and pepper, and then added the cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Pretty bland, but great room for potential. Probably would do a broccoli/cauliflower mix and throw in some other veggies too for a more flavorful/aesthetically pleasing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly (have made a similar recipe before) butthis was just so bland, even with adding extra pepper jack cheese. Its a quick and easy side dish but needs something to kick it up quite a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Tasteless and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I also added some additional simple ingredients s&p, and broccoli and scallions. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was a great recipe I made this to go with a Steak Marsala that I made in my slow cooker. Instead of cauliflower I used broccoli! Very good and could go with any steak or chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Bustos
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
We made this to go along with dinner tonight. We didn't realize you had to cook the couscous first, so that created a big delay. The dish turned out just okay. The taste was boring and bland. I would suggest adding some other spice to it. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancer22777
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
It wasn't bad, just a little bland. My toddler loved it though. Not sure what I could do to liven it up, but it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Roasted Cauliflower Steaks

Cauliflower cut into steaks and roasted in the oven until golden and tender.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States