Cheesy Cauliflower Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Not impressed. Looked like a good recipe but it was way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made this for dinner today, and it is very good!! Could have had a little more moisture to it. Will add some chicken broth or something like that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Gage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly (have made a similar recipe before) butthis was just so bland, even with adding extra pepper jack cheese. Its a quick and easy side dish but needs something to kick it up quite a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was good, not great, but a good use of leftover couscous and I used some veggies left over from a weekend cook out. I melted 2 Teas. of butter, blended in some salt & pepper, the nutmeg and some garlic powder, tossed the couscous/veggie mix with the butter mix to give the cheese something to stick to, then baked it 20 minutes at 365 degrees. I'd make it again the way I did it, and will probably find something else to add to it. Thanks to the writer for the original; it was a great base to work from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCHEISS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mayfield Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I gave this a rating of 2 stars because I did not like the way it tasted. All I did was boil the cauliflower florets instead of using the microwave. That is because I really don't care to use the microwave for cooking food. This came out dried out at the temperature of 375 degrees F. Maybe if the temperature was lower, and the dish was covered it might of came out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was pretty good. I used broccoli instead of cauliflower. I just cooked the couscous and broccoli together on the stovetop with a few cloves of garlic and salt and pepper, and then added the cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Pretty bland, but great room for potential. Probably would do a broccoli/cauliflower mix and throw in some other veggies too for a more flavorful/aesthetically pleasing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I also added some additional simple ingredients s&p, and broccoli and scallions. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I thought this was excellent. All the other reviewers said that it could use a boost in flavor, so I looked through my kitchen and found some ingredients to spice it up. Prepared the cauliflower and couscous as directed. I sauted garlic, black pepper, and chicken in margarine for about 2-4 minutes. Then I chopped some green onions, and stirred this all together in an 8x8 pan. I added salt and more fresh ground black pepper before mixing in both mozzarella and cheddar. Probably about 2 cups? It was excellent. I would have liked plain I am sure, but my bf is not a big couscous fan. Really great with leftovers, or as a side to a flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
We made this to go along with dinner tonight. We didn't realize you had to cook the couscous first, so that created a big delay. The dish turned out just okay. The taste was boring and bland. I would suggest adding some other spice to it. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancer22777

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States