Cheesy Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
this is really good...added to my recipe box:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was good. I did the bread crumb variation and also did the broiling. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. It was lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I added the garlic powder and a spritz of cayenne as others suggested and baked for 45 minutes at 375. Served with tartar sauce and a slice of lemon, my eight-year-old scarfed down an entire filet. We liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Delicious meal. I did use about half seasoned bread crumbs and half flour. I also sprinkled some salt and pepper on the fish before following the other steps. Big mistake! The recipe was fine as it was...unless you like a LOT of salt. I used only 6 (4oz each) fillets and they ended up baking for 30 minutes at 375 degrees. I didn't need to broil them...they were crisp enough as is. Even my non-fish loving husband was impressed with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKgal
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
It was alright, but it lacked flavor. l followed exactly but i added spices to it and it was still very very bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Too rich. It is tasty, but I used half the butter called for and I felt overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Omgosh, SO good! I live in the boonies of GA...catfish is the norm here but most of the time it is fried. this is a wonderful alternative to those of us who don't care for fried foods!! This was SO good. It was golden and crisp, tho I DID have to cook it longer than the 15 mins. suggested time. It was more like 30-35 mins when it was all said and done. I followed the recipe as is with the exception of not adding paprika (didn't have it) and with adding garlic powder to the mix. I soaked the fish in the liquid and then heavily coated it with the flour/cheese mixture. It is wonderful, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
It is very good, but 15 minutes is no where near long enough for the breading to become crispy or for the fish to fully cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
with this recipies i had "non-seafood eaters" comeing back for seconds. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States