Cheesy Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I personally do not like cooked carrots, but these carrots I eat as long as they last, and usually they don't last too long in my house. Great recipe. A good way to make your family eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
It was delicious!!! A great way to eat carrots; I didn't have any peppers but still came out great. TY for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This was fabulous! I did need to cook the carrots for a long time then used my hand mixer to get a creamy smooth texture. I added the minced onion to the carrots before beating them in order to release the flavours. It turned out great. I also omitted the green pepperbut added lots of italian seasoning. WIll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I sauteed the onions in butter and added some garlic. Then about half the amount of green bell pepper and parsley (sauteed them as well). (I don't get on well with bell peppers; I also reduced the cheese a bit) I used a potato masher for the cooked carrots and added about 1/4 cup of chicken broth. My guests like the dish as did my family (two teenaged boys). The consistency was not smooth (not like mashed potatoes) but we liked the texture. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This is just the best. I was wondering if there was another way to serve carotts, other than just with butter and I found it. I didn't put in any parsley because I didn't have any, but it was just delicious. I also took the hint from another cook and put it in a 9X9 glass pan instead of the size recomended. My husband just thought it was fantastic. I rate receipes by if I could serve it to guests and this one is a go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is so delicious. I didn't have regular bread crumbs so I added Panko bread crumbs. I also didn't have parsley, so I added ground 1/8- 1/4 tsp of: thyme, red pepper, cumin, oregano. (I went a bit wild on the spices, cuz I wanted to add more flavor.) The rest of recipe stayed the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
These were really great. They are very similar to mashed sweet potatoes. I was really surprised how much flavor carrots have. I did add some milk to the recipe because it seemed a little dry to me. I will make this recipe again, however, I think the next time I will leave the bread crumbs off. I used finely ground crumbs and they did not brown, although the carrots did and it did not add any flavor, just made the dish messier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
used fresh carrots from my garden and this recipe tasted so great!!!! I wasnt sure if cheese and carrots go together but so great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Here's the thing with this recipe: I wanted to follow it exact, I usually do when making it for the first time. The problem was that I was out of sharp cheddar cheese, which could have been a problem, but Costco just talked me into buying some horseradish cheddar. Since I saw a few other recipes for carrots that had horseradish I thought, hey it's worth a shot. And guess what, this turned out delicious!!! Chock one up to Costco for making me buy some weird ol' cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States