Cheesy Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
Not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
Everyone loved this recipie!! I baked it in a more shallow pan so they were a little dry so bake them in a deeper pan. And also whip the carrots until they are really creamy not just mashed they will blend with the other ingredients better. But I really loved this recipie you can add whatever veggies you like!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I loved these carrots. I really had to boil them for a long time to get them soft enough to mash. I wish I had a blender then I really could've made them fluffy and creamy. The cheese mixed in with the green onions makes a wonderful flavor. Thanks for this recipe! Making it over and over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I personally do not like cooked carrots, but these carrots I eat as long as they last, and usually they don't last too long in my house. Great recipe. A good way to make your family eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
These were good, even though I eliminated the bell pepper and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This is just the best. I was wondering if there was another way to serve carotts, other than just with butter and I found it. I didn't put in any parsley because I didn't have any, but it was just delicious. I also took the hint from another cook and put it in a 9X9 glass pan instead of the size recomended. My husband just thought it was fantastic. I rate receipes by if I could serve it to guests and this one is a go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I was a little skeptical of this recipe and was worried about the review below that said it was bland. So I liberally used ground white pepper and garlic powder and ended up with a great side dish! Different, easy, colorful and yummy! It doesn't get five stars because it was a little too cheesy for my taste. I prefer lighter methods in the preparation of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONHALEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
a waste of food no taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHGO54

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This was fabulous! I did need to cook the carrots for a long time then used my hand mixer to get a creamy smooth texture. I added the minced onion to the carrots before beating them in order to release the flavours. It turned out great. I also omitted the green pepperbut added lots of italian seasoning. WIll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I used i T dry parsley and omitted the bread crumbs. I thought it was good - I liked the juxtapostion of crunchy bell peppers with soft carrots - but my family did not like this so I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States