Cheesy Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
Not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
Everyone loved this recipie!! I baked it in a more shallow pan so they were a little dry so bake them in a deeper pan. And also whip the carrots until they are really creamy not just mashed they will blend with the other ingredients better. But I really loved this recipie you can add whatever veggies you like!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I loved these carrots. I really had to boil them for a long time to get them soft enough to mash. I wish I had a blender then I really could've made them fluffy and creamy. The cheese mixed in with the green onions makes a wonderful flavor. Thanks for this recipe! Making it over and over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I personally do not like cooked carrots, but these carrots I eat as long as they last, and usually they don't last too long in my house. Great recipe. A good way to make your family eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
These were good, even though I eliminated the bell pepper and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This is just the best. I was wondering if there was another way to serve carotts, other than just with butter and I found it. I didn't put in any parsley because I didn't have any, but it was just delicious. I also took the hint from another cook and put it in a 9X9 glass pan instead of the size recomended. My husband just thought it was fantastic. I rate receipes by if I could serve it to guests and this one is a go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I was a little skeptical of this recipe and was worried about the review below that said it was bland. So I liberally used ground white pepper and garlic powder and ended up with a great side dish! Different, easy, colorful and yummy! It doesn't get five stars because it was a little too cheesy for my taste. I prefer lighter methods in the preparation of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONHALEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
a waste of food no taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHGO54

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This was fabulous! I did need to cook the carrots for a long time then used my hand mixer to get a creamy smooth texture. I added the minced onion to the carrots before beating them in order to release the flavours. It turned out great. I also omitted the green pepperbut added lots of italian seasoning. WIll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I used i T dry parsley and omitted the bread crumbs. I thought it was good - I liked the juxtapostion of crunchy bell peppers with soft carrots - but my family did not like this so I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States