Cheesy Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DoGabba
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I tampered with the recipe a bit. I added chicken and used real cheese and a can of milk. I cooked my chicken with pepper and garlic salt and a hint of freshly squeezed lemon. I also baked on 350° for 45 mins. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Used minute rice brown, shredded cheddar, cream of celery and I did microwave, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written....minus the celery. Very tasty and a big hit at our house. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This isn't a bad recipe, but it would work much better with a couple of tweeks. Do yourself a favor and use high quality cheese. Any low quality processed cheese just isn't going to give you as delicious a casserole as a high quality cheese would. I did follow the recipe by cooking it in the microwave, but I believe I will either use the oven or stovetop next time. I like the idea of just popping something in the microwave, but the microwave has a tendency to render things stringy and rubbery, so I think I could get a smoother casserole in the oven. In general, I did enjoy this recipe though, and I will make it again, I'll just change up those two things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I did make a couple of changes just because I wanted to use what I had on hand. I used cream of celery soup instead of chicken. I used white rice and left out the celery. I cooked the onions most of the way before adding to the rest of the ingredients. I also baked it in the oven as well. I baked the majority of the time covered and then un-covered and added the french fried onions for a few more minutes at the end. I usually try not to make so many changes when I first try a recipe, but I really don't think they would have changed the overall flavor. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I added ham diced and had a complete meal. Very good. Will be a regular in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made this for a late Christmas get-together. I decided to go ahead and bake it, just because I had the time, and that's how I've always done it. Overall, it was very good. I messed up a little and added salt, not realizing that the pre-cooked wild rice I was using was already seasoned. So, it was a little salty for my taste, but again, the recipe doesn't call for salt. :) The only other change was that I added some grated cheddar cheese, both to the dish and on top. I didn't measure, just threw in a handful. It made it very cheesy and rich. The family loved it and my daughter even asked if she could keep the leftovers at her house. So, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
very good! used brown rice, broccoli and spinach, no topping, and it turned out yummy. will do this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Used pre-cooked wild rice and cheddar cheese and cooked in oven. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Excellent - used what I had on hand (white rice instead of wild, breadcrumbs instead of onion rings). Baked in the oven at 350 for about 45 minutes. (Added about a half a can of milk because I was worried it would dry out.) Was devoured by my husband, children and grandchild. Don't be afraid to use more broccoli than called for to yummily sneak even more veggies into your diet. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States