Cheesy Broccoli Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Finally a quinoa recipe that all four of my children love!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Simple and delicious. I added garlic powder and just a pinch of cayenne pepper, and it added a bit of zing. I also decided to mix red quinoa with regular, as we had both. It was wonderful, and it's safe to say this will become a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I added onion and garlic powder with the quinoa. Like altbarber I added the broccoli later. Used chicken instead of vegetable because that's what I had and added guyere sp? Cheese along with the cheddar. Wow. Oh and I doubled the recipe. Everybody loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Ayash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
As written this was a little bland - but I thought it was an excellent base to add our favorite spices. I started by sautéing an onion and about a tbsp of minced garlic in olive oil. Then I added the quinoa, broccoli and broth as directed (I used frozen broccoli). I served it with red pepper flakes, which was great, but next time I'll probably throw some cayenne in when I add the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as directed - sooo cheesy good - the quinoa maintains a slight crunch and the broccoli is such a fresh addition. Love it....my new 'go to' quinoa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
So delicious! The second time I made this, I used little cubes of zucchini, which was equally wonderful, and added a little garlic powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this the other day with a couple alterations and it was great! I did not measure the broccoli and used low-sodium chicken broth instead of vegetable. My wife even liked it and she doesn't eat quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hottytottyj
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very tasty! Used chicken broth and added onion, but would have been good with original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very good and easy to make! I added a minced clove of garlic to mine, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacquelynlee95
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Loved this recipe! I added mushrooms because I had some on hand. However I waited about 5 minutes to add my broccoli because I had the steamable bag from birds eye already cooked. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States