Cheesy Broccoli Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
kind of bland as-is but still pretty tasty. the second time i made it i substituted sour cream for 3/4 cup of the liquid and added another generous splash of milk to keep the consistency loose, added paprika, a little crushed red pepper, and more salt and pepper than the original recipe called for, and decreased the baking mix to 1/2 cup because it was very heavy the first time. it was really good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. So Quick and easy ... and not one crumb left over from a 9x13 pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I halved this but used 2 eggs and just dropped the amount of milk a bit to compensate. I used fresh broccoli and red onion. We can't get baking mix here so I used easy biscuit mixture from this site and it worked a treat. I was told I should have made the full amount. Thankyou Judy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
what a perfect "pantry" meal. Very light, great on a warm evening with a salad. Made as written and very good. Can see the opportunity to tailor with other ingredients in the fridge - ham, scallions, mushroms etc. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Brennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was surprisingly good. I don't give a lot of five star ratings, and I usually reserve them for foods with more complex flavors than this. But this is just so easy to make, so cheap, and so kid-friendly that I think it deserves 5 (even if on taste alone it is more like a 4 or 4.5). We will definitely be making this again! We ate it as the main dish (with garden fresh asparagus and salad on the side), and it fed me, my husband, and our toddler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very easy and good. Needs a little extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
the taste was great but the recipe was actually took almost double to cook and was a little soupy still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
1 pie: Double eggs/milk. Add small can green chilis. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Love it. This was so good. I liked that it made two pies. My familt ate one and I almost ate the other one all by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States