Cheesy Broccoli Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
My family loved this casserole. Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandi0480
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was awesome! Made it for dinner lastnight. Followed the recipe to a T except for adding Frenchs onions on top the last five minutes of baking, which we all felt made it 5 stars. I also cut the chicken up before cooking which I figured would be easier as well, theres alot of steps but totally worth it in the end!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was delicious and I wouldn't change a thing. Make sure you cut up the broccoli small and don't add any more dijon then what is stated in the recipe. Thanks for the yummy recipe. I will make this again for the fourth time in three weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I didn't follow the recipe to a T,and made so many modifications I probably shouldn't post a review, but I am going to do it anyway, so take this review with a grain of salt. I made a double batch and had to use what I had on hand. I used previously cooked and shredded chicken that I had in the freezer. About 4+ cups of it. I used one head of cauliflower and 2 bunches of broccoli. I cooked white rice in water with chicken bouillon and used 5 cups of that once it cooked (the extra rice was just to bulk it up). I did 2 cans condensed chicken soup, 1 cup mayo, and 1 cup fat free sour cream. I subbed 1 tsp dried parsley for the 2 tsp fresh, used just shy of 4 tsp of tony cachere's cajun seasoning in lieu of the salt free seasoning blend, used all the garlic powder, omitted the curry since we don't have/like it, and added a dash of onion powder since I didn't have any sweet onions on hand to cook with my other veggies. I probably only mixed 2-3 cups of shredded colby jack (it was all I had on hand) into it. It filled a 9 x 13 as well as 2 deep foil 8" round pans. Topped with more cheese, baked, and fell in love. It was creamy, erred on the side of being more saucy than dry (which is always good in my book) and all in all was a nice comfort food casserole. Even my picky kids ate it and my husband seemed really impressed. Glad I have more in the freezer for an easy week night meal. Bottom line - it's a forgiving recipe, great to modify for your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Tasted great the first night and then the smell of the leftover casserole took over our fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Great recipe! I have made at least 10 different versions of this dish and I was losing hope in finding a good cheesy broccoli chicken casserole. Luckily, I stumbled upon this gem of a recipe. Like other reviewers, I used cream cheese instead of mayo. I also bought already prepared rosemary grilled chicken from Whole Foods. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My 2 year old and my husband ate it up and requested seconds. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you frenchy for sharing a casserole recipe that is actually tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
My husband and toddler son loved it! That makes it a 5 star recipe. The only thing I did differently was the rice. I only had jasmine rice on hand and cooked 1.5 C on the side, and added an extra can of COC soup because I found it a little dry. Other than those slight changes it was a perfect dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Forsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My family loves this recipes. I've made it several times and have made a few substitutions to suit our tastes. I use a 12.5 ounce can of shredded Kirkland chicken breast (I make for 4 servings) and substitute cream cheese for the mayo. Temperature and cook time is spot on. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Made this today and I absolutely loved it!! I changed a few things like many other ppl suggested and I put seasoned salt instead of the salt-free. Didn't have to add salt at all. Turned out very delicious! I added this recipe to my cook book. I definitely recommend everyone to try it even though it's a little time consuming! Very worth every bit of sweat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Turned out great! The family loves it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States