Cheesy Broccoli Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Bought a roasted chicken and used half. Also added 2 cups of chopped mushrooms. Left out the water. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this using homemade curry powder and homemade Dijon mustard. It was the best casserole I've had in as long as I remember. My 7 year old son said it was the best he ever had. Huge compliment coming from him! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times now and each time is a hit. The only changes I make is I halve the recipe to 4 servings (which makes plenty in my opinion), I buy the pre-cut strips of chicken and brown them with some Cajun seasoning, and then sauté the onions in there once they're cooked. I leave the broccoli raw and use 3 heads chopped up into small pieces. I also use old cheddar cheese. I've made this with cheese soup instead of chicken and it was just as tasty. This recipe is a keeper and freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hilary
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
First time trying and we liked it ?? might add 1/2 can of cream of mushroom next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful! I used chicken thighs, Knorrs Cheddar Broccoli rice side, Italian seasoning, added some mushrooms, and increased the curry to 1 teaspoon. Didn't use lemon juice. This recipe rocks, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Cheesy Broccoli Chicken Casserole Haiku: "Looked like too much work. Found some steps that could be skipped. End result was great!" Made mine a "make-ahead-meal" w/ canned Kirkland chicken from Costco, leftover basmati rice (and 1 c. cooked), and didn't see any need to steam the broccoli and onion; just mixed everything together, although I did lightly-sautee the onion in butter to avoid raw crunchy bites of that. Other than drastically reducing the mayo, every other ingredient went in the same, and it tasted super; loved the lemon juice and curry powder, and just cheese on top, rather than other recipes that use breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Patty Dougherty Gebhardt
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
It was great! I added more curry( because our family loves curry) also I put 3 cups if cheese instead of 2 cups. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was very good. I switched the mayo for sour cream. Sauteed(low medium heat) the onion (1 medium) with the chicken(cut into bite size pieces) in olive oil. Used two cloves of garlic instead of the powder, also sauteed with the chicken and onion. Everything else was done as the recipe called for. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by Tiffanygoode
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The recipe was great. My mom used to make a very similar recipe and added French onions for the last 10 minutes. It added a great crunch and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiwanis Lyons
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe is nice. I made a few changes like using sour cream instead of mayonnaise, and I added extra cheese then topped it with croutons. I also left out the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiwanis Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States