Cheesy Broccoli and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Amazing. I doubled the cheese, used fresh veggies, and topped it with bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by optimstecuisine
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I followed the basic recipe because I needed a place to start, I didn't make it exactly the same because I only had fresh veggies to work with. Milk,onion, garlic, half a head of cauliflower and a few heads of broccoli, broth, cheese and flour I mashed the veggies with a potato masher though I didn't add the butter. I also added some seasonings like cayenne and thyme. Not bad, I don't think I would have liked it much exactly as described. Thanks for a good starting point. Guess I should enter my own version as a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dairy Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Made it tonight for dinner. My family loved it, said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Quick & easy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alle Lukasik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
My family adores this tasty recipe. They ask for it all the time. The only modification I make is adding more frozen veggies. Hands downs one one of my top five recipes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elaine
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used all fresh vegetables, be sure you use sharp cheese or it's a little bland, otherwise fool proof and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I changed it up a bit. I used 1 can of vegetable broth, 1 cup of milk, 1/4 cup of flour, a few tablespoons of butter, just half of the 1 pound Velveeta cheese, 1 bag of frozen broccoli, and diced potatoes. I'm not sure what the original recipe taste like, but the vegetarian version is absolutely delicious! Will make again (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I substituted red potatoes for the cauliflower since my husband doesn't like cauliflower. I used about 1 small bag of frozen carrots and 2 bags of frozen broccoli. I cooked the red potatoes and carrots first to ensure that the potatoes would be soft and cooked all the way through before adding the cheese sauce. Then after the potatoes softened, I added the broccoli. I like to have some broccoli florets left in the soup and the longer you cook it the more it seems it dissolves so I added the broccoli last. For those that had trouble with the sauce, the key is to add the milk slowly and stir it constantly. I used 2% milk and shredded Velveta cheese. It was really good and my family loved it! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States