Cheesy Broccoli and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
we loved it! Even my very non-vegetarian husband liked it. The only thing I changed was using vegetable broth instead of chicken because I'm a vegetarian. This will be a favorite in our house for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
One of the easiest and best soup's I've every made. Used the frozen Calif. mixed veggies but used fresh broccolil - about 4 big stalks cut into bite sized pieces. Only used 1/3 cup flour and stirred that into the 1/4 cup butter and stirred until it was a nice golden color. Used 2% milk. This time I used the real velveeta cheese next time I'll try it with the 2% velveeta and I really don't think it will change anything but the calorie count. Also put 4 chicken bouillion cubes and 2 beef boulilion cubes into the broth - think it give it a bit more depth of flavor. Being in Texas I had to add a few sprinkles of crushed red pepper flakes. Great on a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was extremely delicious and simple to make. I used a Mexican Cheese blend instead of Velveeta (which I didn't have on hand), and cut up some chicken breast to add to the soup. Very filling! My entire family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is the definitive broccoli soup recipe. Other than using fresh vegetables (because they were on sale) and pureeing the soup at the end (because I have a 1 and 3 year old), I followed this recipe to a tee. I felt like I was in the Prego commercial when cooking this- I wanted to add spices but could not think of anything as it was perfect as is. My kids loved this. Thanks for sharing Bryanne, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Soup was really good-but tasted a little floury--next time I'll be sure to use Wondra instead of regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This soup is fabulous. My family and I loved it. I used skim milk in place of regular milk just to lighten it up a bit and still got a nice creamy soup. I served it with some nice warm crusty dinner rolls. So good. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very Tasty Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I have been making this recipe for about 10 years now and my family loves it. Sometimes I make it as the recipe says, but it is also great with a few extras. My husband finds it more filling when I add some diced potatoes, diced ham, and a can of whole kernel corn. Good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Cheesy Tortilla Soup

Learn how to make cheesy tortilla soup with Velveeta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States