Cheesy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Sunny
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
THAT IS SOOOOOOOOO good! I love this sooo much and so does my family. Instead of Italian seasoning, I used steak seasoning, parsley, and garlic salt. I will make this many more times!!! My chicken fell apart when I cut it. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I loved this recipes! It was easy, quick and good! The only thing I did different was putting some salsa on the top of the chicken. About 15 min in to cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Before putting the cheese on top, I spooned a little tomato sauce over the chicken. I also flavored the bread crumbs a bit more. All in all, a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I followed the directions for this one and it DIDN'T turn out good at all. There was no taste, no flavor, or no juice to it. I wouldn't recommend this recipe @ all Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
mmm =) I make this with Italian seasoned bread crumbs mixed with grated parm cheese. I saute them lightly in butter then top them with paprika and bake. Always a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Great base recipe - but definitely could have used a little more "oomph"...Perhaps some garlic, or a dash of paprika - could have helped liven it up a bit. Other than that - it's just ok "As Is" ;);)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This recipe is super simple and tastes great. I use itlian bread crumbs so there really isn't any need for the italian seasoning. Served with rotini noodles and spaghetti sauce with bread and a salad (throw in "garlic croutons" from this site), its a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This tasted great and was super easy! I substituted the plain dry bread crumbs and the Italian seasoning with Garlic and Herb flavored bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
As written, kinda bland. I added some garlic powder, freshly-ground pepper, and a pinch of cayenne pepper to the flour mixture. This really needs a marinara sauce too. Not bad but needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States