Cheesy Brat Stew for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is great football food! We have made it several times and guests always rave over it. I tend to boil the potatoes until they are half done instead. Otherwise it takes nearly 6 hours in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was good and very versitile you could add most any veg.I added some corn I had cut off the cob and some velveta cheese I needed to use up it was delish will be making again.Thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
A little bland. I took some of the previous reviewers advice and added garlic as well and the corn, I didn't put the full 2 cups of cheese. Will make again, but need to come up with a way to give it more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
not good, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I didnt have time for the slow cooker,so I browned the brats,put the potatoes in the microwave for 7 min. then diced and added them with brats in a stock pot,saute the onions and peppers with 1/4 cup of sherry and add to pot with the rest of ingredients plus 1/2 cup of chicken broth turned out perfect! will do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2acres4me

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Good idea though i have to say i strayed a bit from the recipe by adding some leftovers. i added left over rice and broccoli. i didn't feel there was enough water to cook the potatoes so i added a cup instead of a third of a cup. It came out good though 3 hours was definitely NOT long enough to cook the potatoes. Even with the extra water, it took closer to 5 hours to get them tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Cavanaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Pretty good! I left out the bell pepper and used 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup instead of the cream of mushroom per other reviews. It came out cheesy and thick. We use soft french bread to dip into. Next time I think I might try flavored brats, like smoked, to give it more taste. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe was awesome! The only change I made was to substitute the dried onion for a small diced fresh onion. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
We loved it. The kids ate well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Didn't follow the recipe exactly as I don't like bell peppers and hubby will not eat green beans. The rest of the recipe gives you a great base to make your own soup. We had some onions which I saute in garlic, threw in some carrots and use cheesy brats but you can use whatever you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States