Cheesy Brat Stew for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I have to admit, I didn't have high expectations for this, but it was really tasty! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
USED KIELBASA INSTEAD OF BRATS AND BROUGHT FOR A CAMPING TRIP IN THE SLOW COOKER- IT WAS AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Made it once. Made it twice. We keep making it again and again! This is now a family favorite! Even my kids like it! Only thing we changed was waiting until like 30 minutes before soup is done to add our cheese! SOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is one recipe that I always make exactly as it is stated and it turns out excellent every time. I make it for opening week of football and always get requests for it at other times as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci Kulish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilworth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I wasn't a fan of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was very good ... next time I will double the amount of Brats as we own out very quickly. My father devoured it and luckily I had some smoked brats in the fridge that I added since everyone wanted 2nds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I have not made this yet but I can tell from reading it that it will be delicious. I would, however, substitute Progresso Cream of Mushroom soup for the condensed soup and water. I've done this with green bean casserole and the difference in flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is my husband's new favorite food. The only thing I've had difficulty with is the green beans--no matter how much I stir, they always sink to the bottom of the crock pot and stick to the sides. Next time I'll add them at the end or omit them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
way too salty, meaty and not cheesy enough for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was a GREAT starter recipe. I read the reviews first and took some of the tips. I used Velveeta in the last 30 minutes in place of the shredded cheddar. Also used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cheddar cheese soup. I cooked the brats ahead of time and par boiled the potatoes before adding them. It was thick and YUMMY!!!! I'll be making this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States