Cheesy Brat Stew for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
THis was great!! I used a frozen bad of potatos obrien, added a can of cheese soup, a can of mushrooms and waited until the end to add the cheese. Also added rosemary, garlic and onion powder, crushed peppercorn and sea salt. I left out the minced onion. We also used a lb. of chicken bratwurst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
my four and five year old ate it like thay were never gona eat again we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I don't like bratwurst. But I thought this would be good for a potluck and appeal to many, so I gave it a try. I think it turned out great! I don't like to review recipes that I've tinkered with, but I don't think what I did changed it appreciably, except for the cheese. I used turkey smoked sausage, fresh, chopped onions and a whole container of sliced mushrooms. I forgot to add the cheese, but I thought it was great without! Using the turkey sausage it probably could use more seasoning, but I'm not one for using a lot of seasoning, so I liked it fine! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by starlablues
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I will make it again and again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I used leftover brats we grilled and this was one thing that did not stay leftover for long in the fridge. I feel something is missing though in the flavor more spices maybe, but I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I have to admit, I didn't have high expectations for this, but it was really tasty! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
USED KIELBASA INSTEAD OF BRATS AND BROUGHT FOR A CAMPING TRIP IN THE SLOW COOKER- IT WAS AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Made it once. Made it twice. We keep making it again and again! This is now a family favorite! Even my kids like it! Only thing we changed was waiting until like 30 minutes before soup is done to add our cheese! SOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is one recipe that I always make exactly as it is stated and it turns out excellent every time. I make it for opening week of football and always get requests for it at other times as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci Kulish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilworth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I wasn't a fan of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States