Cheesy Brat Stew for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very yummy! Easy to put together, the worst part is having to smell it cooking for a few hours before you get to eat it! I left out the green beans though, I'm not a huge fan of them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittnee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gooding, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe was great! My husband and I both love it. The only changes I made were that I put it all in the crockpot and cooked it on low for 6 hours. Also I left the skin on the potatoes. And I added about 3/4 cup of chicken broth for extra flavor and so that it would have a bit more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I guess I'll have to double the recipe next time. Must have been a little too good...I ran out and the family was begging for more! Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Turned out pretty good! Made a few modifications I added chopped carrots, canned corn & celery. Used a carton of WI cheese soup instead of shredded cheese. Used additional spices/seasoning & added bacon pieces/bits. Mixed all together in the crockpot and let it go all afternoon. My 2 yr old LOVES it! I did add 1 c of mexican shredded cheese and 1 cup mozzarella at the end just to give it some more cheesy flavor. Overall really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this on a snowy day and it was AMAZING! My boyfriend raved and raved about it, and the leftovers were even better! Great recipe, we'll be making this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Made this with turkey brats, a small fresh onion, and used milk in place of water. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
THis was great!! I used a frozen bad of potatos obrien, added a can of cheese soup, a can of mushrooms and waited until the end to add the cheese. Also added rosemary, garlic and onion powder, crushed peppercorn and sea salt. I left out the minced onion. We also used a lb. of chicken bratwurst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
my four and five year old ate it like thay were never gona eat again we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I don't like bratwurst. But I thought this would be good for a potluck and appeal to many, so I gave it a try. I think it turned out great! I don't like to review recipes that I've tinkered with, but I don't think what I did changed it appreciably, except for the cheese. I used turkey smoked sausage, fresh, chopped onions and a whole container of sliced mushrooms. I forgot to add the cheese, but I thought it was great without! Using the turkey sausage it probably could use more seasoning, but I'm not one for using a lot of seasoning, so I liked it fine! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachael Neuberg
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I will make it again and again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Neuberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States