Cheesy Brat Stew for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
We loved this--served for a party. We used ground venison brat sausage and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
did it on the stove, cook potatoes in chicken broth (not water) then added the rest. Rinse canned green beans to reduce saltiness. used red skin potatoes, didn't peel. added cheese last 20 min. Cooked for 45-50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I loved this. It was really hearty and flavorful. Yes, it feels like you have a brick in your stomach if you eat too much, but this is comfort food, don't expect to feel like you ate a celery stick. =) I added a whole sautéed onion and 2 garlic cloves. I also had to add more than 2/3 cup water because it was a little to thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
OK, lol...so I reallllly went out on a limb here...I had the brats but not potatoes but had some Walmart potato soup in the can. Yes, I did the unthinkable! I took the brats out of their casings in big chucks, fried it up & added 1 c chicken broth scraping up the bits. Then added the can of soup, some dried onion, then some angel hair pasta. OMGosh! Amazing flavor! Topped it with some shredded cheddar & voila! Enough for a family of 6...have fun & experiment...that's what it's all about, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy McD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very yummy! Easy to put together, the worst part is having to smell it cooking for a few hours before you get to eat it! I left out the green beans though, I'm not a huge fan of them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittnee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gooding, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe was great! My husband and I both love it. The only changes I made were that I put it all in the crockpot and cooked it on low for 6 hours. Also I left the skin on the potatoes. And I added about 3/4 cup of chicken broth for extra flavor and so that it would have a bit more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I guess I'll have to double the recipe next time. Must have been a little too good...I ran out and the family was begging for more! Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Turned out pretty good! Made a few modifications I added chopped carrots, canned corn & celery. Used a carton of WI cheese soup instead of shredded cheese. Used additional spices/seasoning & added bacon pieces/bits. Mixed all together in the crockpot and let it go all afternoon. My 2 yr old LOVES it! I did add 1 c of mexican shredded cheese and 1 cup mozzarella at the end just to give it some more cheesy flavor. Overall really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this on a snowy day and it was AMAZING! My boyfriend raved and raved about it, and the leftovers were even better! Great recipe, we'll be making this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Made this with turkey brats, a small fresh onion, and used milk in place of water. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States