Cheesy Brat Stew for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I liked it a lot better than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Coenen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Well, one teenage son loved it. It was just too much cheese and brat for me....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I omitted the pepper but it still turned out great! A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tats The Mad Tatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This soup is surprisingly good. My husband and daughters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
THIS WAS JUST OKAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This came out awesome! I have a fairly small slow cooker and I filled it to the very top. My mom makes a noncheese stew very similar to this, but she uses sausage not brats so I did the same because I know it tastes good._____________I used 28oz of Johnsonville smoked sausage, 3 potatoes, fresh green beans, a little bit of chopped bell pepper, almost 2 cups of shredded cheddar, 2 cans cream of mushroom soup, 2 cans cheddar soup, 1 packet onion soup mix, and some garlic powder.___________I mixed the soups/cheese/spice in a bowl, then I alternated pouring it and the meat/veg into the cooker just so everything would fit. Cooked overnight ~10hrs on low, then switched it to warm mode till dinner. I was worried it would be too cheesy, but I think it came out great. It was nice and thick, I didn't use any water. Will def make again thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I used fresh onions and corn instead of green beans. My family said it was good and we ate it all, but they did not rave about it, so I only gave it 4 stars. This is an easy way to use leftover brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
AWESOME!! I hate green beans, but included them anyways...and I loved this stew! Husband wants this to be a winter staple! Only thing I did different is I used Chicken stock instead of water...and only because I had some. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used Johnsonville Beer Brats, chicken stock for water, frozen green beans instead of canned, and left out the red pepper. Per other reviewers' recommendations, I also added a can of cheddar cheese soup, and added the shredded cheddar in the last 30 minutes of cooking. Cooked on low for more like 9 hours, while I was at work. My daughter (who is not a bratwurst fan) found it acceptable, and the SO said I could make it three times a week and he'd be happy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
well, i took this doubled the recipe and put my turkey sausage with bratwurst and doubled the green beans..added roasted red peppers... along with 2 cans cream of mushroom soup used redskin potatos...and added a tbls of cajun seasoning for a subtle bite...and thickened it at the end in the slo cooker with half cup flour and water.......added a pinch of ground asiago cheese at the finish........................DELICIOUS !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jester

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States