Cheesy Beer and Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
went over very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This was a great tasting dip but came out a little thick. Of course that may be because I substituted Cheddar Jack and some Mozarella for the pure Monterey Jack. I also highly recommend having a warming dish for this as it set up quickly making it difficult to dip. This dip tastes great and I am sure I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
With this recipe it was important to keep the cheese warm as it would harden very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This dip was ok. I had to add cheddar cheese, salsa, and sour cream to make it taste better. But once I did that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLBRICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Everyone loved this dip at our family gathering. I did add one 8 ounce pack of cream cheese to it, to make it a little creamier; but I think it would have been delicious even without the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
It's a hit everytime I make it. For a little extra kick add some crushed red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I don't know why but this recipe resulted in GOO. I tried it twice. It seems that something is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Good recipe, but it did need something to make it less gooey. A little sour cream and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
An AMAZING dip. Will definitely make it again. If you have a fondue dish or chafing dish, use it! Gets hard to manage when it cools off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
if you use a STOUT beer there will be no GOOEY substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States