Cheesy Beef and Bean Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
LOVE IT! wouldnt change a thing! This is a VERY big hit in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Sorry, my husband and I just didn't particularly care for this recipe. Definitely needs more meat and less potatoes, and be sure to use firm mashed potatoes. Mine were a little runnier and it just didn't work well. If you have the time, make homemade mashed potatoes instead of boxed. Also, thought the beans gave the recipe a strange sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
A great recipe, is definately a favorite in the gibbs household!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMGIBBS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
YUM! This recipie was a great twist to a personal favorite of ours--shepard's pie. Some things I changed: I added a layer of corn (to get in our serving of veggies) and I used half a can of diced tomatoes and half ketchup to mix in with the meat. I also used 1 tablespoon BBQ sauce. Great comfort food--even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This recipe is a favorite of my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This is virtually impossible to mess up. However, I should have read Blackwell's review first. I ended up using a little more than half of the potatoes, so be prepared for leftovers just in case. Also, if you have a little extra hamburger, you could probably add it in. I barely had enough for a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I made this with homemade mashed potatoes, and it was awesome. My husband really enjoyed this dish also. I will probably be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I made this last week, because we had all the ingredients in the house. My husband said it was quite possibly the perfect dish. One suggestion was more meat/beans and fewer potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Blackwell
Home Town: Manchester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
No, didn't work for us... Too heavy, also it had this "sweetish" taste to it that i didn't really like... Eatable though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klaipeda, Klaipedos Apskritis, Lithuania
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Yummy. My husband ate 1/2 of it. My 2 and 5 yr old daughters didnt care for much other than the cheesey potatoes. I liked it for the sheer reason it is a quick dinner. I used left over mashed potatoes from last nights dinner instead of instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States