Cheesy Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I couldn't find a 'baked' salmon recipe anywhere and to think to put cheese on it also was delicious! I used paprika instead of dill weed because I didn't have any but it was still a wonderful and easy dish! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
My boyfriend hated salmon and after this recipe he keeps asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Night Owl
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Very flavorful rendition for a salmon bake. Only alteration I would recommend would be to replacing cheddar with an italian or white cheese of some type. It will suit the salmon and onion flavors much better. . . It is also good when placing a row of asparagus spears lining underneath the fish when baked. It soaks in the juices and spices and providing a complimentary side vegetable. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Night Owl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This was excellent. It was enough to be tasted over the salmon, but not enough that you lost the salmon taste. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
My boyfriend LOVED this recipe! I was surprised at how much he liked it. I felt it was a bit heavy on the onions though so I did cut back on them when I made it again. Dill is now one of my favorite herbs to cook with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I love this recipe. It is SO easy and very moist! The only thing I would change is to omit the dill - I used bottled, I think it would be much better with fresh if you like Dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Very good everyone LOVED it I was plesently surprized! (never had cheese on salmon befor . . ) Its a new fav.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg'chefintraining'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I made this and my son just loved it. I will make it again. We eat alot of salmon and I had never thought of adding cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Finally a salmon recipe to love! Adding the cheese on top was such a greatr idea. I tweaked the recipe by placing halfed garlic cloves on top of the fish and added a drizzle of olive oil because I was afraid it would be dry. I am a fan of salmon- but not a fan of baked fish. Both the husband and I loved this dish. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I thought that using Cheddar sounded sort of gross on salmon, so I chose to not use the Cheddar or the onion and instead I substituted in Chèvre cheese (soft goat cheese) and mixed it with chopped walnuts, dill and 1 tsp. garlic. When you place the salmon back into the oven the cheese and nuts will brown slightly, but not melt. I think that the Chèvre and walnuts complements the flavor of the fish much better than the cheddar. I used a 1:1 ratio of walnuts and Chèvre. I have made this recipe many times and it is my husband's and my absolute favorite, plus the walnuts add even more healthy omega-3 !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States