Cheesy Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I also baked it on top of asparagus. I sprinkled mine with some dry parmesan spread mix and a couple pats of butter. I then eliminated the cheese on top. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Amazing recipe, a family favourite. I suggest trying it with Arctic Char.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crimson Willow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very flavorful, and a new way to bake Salmon, for me. I edited the recipe a little based on personal taste and others reviews. I changed the cheddar cheese to a baby swiss, added 4 finely chopped garlic cloves, less dill, and lightly drizzled olive oil beneath the cheese to keep the Salmon moist. The flavor was very complimentary! We laid asparagus spears on the bottom of the foil, and they were cooked to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
i was looking for something different for cooking salmon, this is so good, the garlic flavor..the cheese..everything together...i just add a little spoon of butter...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hefziba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Tastes good easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxology

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I thought that using Cheddar sounded sort of gross on salmon, so I chose to not use the Cheddar or the onion and instead I substituted in Chèvre cheese (soft goat cheese) and mixed it with chopped walnuts, dill and 1 tsp. garlic. When you place the salmon back into the oven the cheese and nuts will brown slightly, but not melt. I think that the Chèvre and walnuts complements the flavor of the fish much better than the cheddar. I used a 1:1 ratio of walnuts and Chèvre. I have made this recipe many times and it is my husband's and my absolute favorite, plus the walnuts add even more healthy omega-3 !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Finally a salmon recipe to love! Adding the cheese on top was such a greatr idea. I tweaked the recipe by placing halfed garlic cloves on top of the fish and added a drizzle of olive oil because I was afraid it would be dry. I am a fan of salmon- but not a fan of baked fish. Both the husband and I loved this dish. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Night Owl
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Very flavorful rendition for a salmon bake. Only alteration I would recommend would be to replacing cheddar with an italian or white cheese of some type. It will suit the salmon and onion flavors much better. . . It is also good when placing a row of asparagus spears lining underneath the fish when baked. It soaks in the juices and spices and providing a complimentary side vegetable. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Night Owl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
My boyfriend hated salmon and after this recipe he keeps asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I made this and my son just loved it. I will make it again. We eat alot of salmon and I had never thought of adding cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States