Cheesy Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
We eat a lot of salmon in Alaska. Most recipes cover up the taste of the fish. This one enhances it and is really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This is one of my favorite ways I have prepared salmon recently. Like others, I included asparagus in my foil pack. The asparagus came out perfectly. I did not have dill and I used sharp white cheddar. I served the fish with salad and baked sweet potatoes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I loved the ease of preparation but I won't be making this one again. I think topping a rich oily fish with rich cheddar cheese is just overkill - and I'm not fat-phobic! Twenty-five minutes total in a 450 degree oven is just too much. Following this recipe to the letter, the salmon was overcooked and I just didn't find the flavor very inspiring. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was an excellent recipe! I LOVE the easy cleanup (since it bakes on foil) and didn't have any green onions so I used fresh chives and a bit of chopped onion... it was WONDERFUL! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Great recipe, fast and easy to make. I find using garlic salt in place of garlic cloves and salt works well for thoes who don't want to fuss with garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I made this tonight for my dad and myself. I discovered we didn't have any dill so I used rosemary instead. I also used Romano cheese instead, really tasty! My dad loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Mmmmmm, good! My husband is not a fan of salmon, but he liked this and would like it more often, so that's saying a lot! Kids liked it, too! I did a few things different, but not much. I didn't have green onions on hand and I used Mexican shredded cheese on top (we always have that in the house, so it's what I use). Served with steamed califlower and diced baked red potatoes. Yummy, can't wait to have it again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I live in Alaska so we've got a lot a salmon to cook with. This is so easy and tasty - it's my husband's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I used about three times the garlic suggested and manchego cheese from Spain instead of cheddar and it turned out wonderful. I also baked it with asparagus beneath the salmon. MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I also baked it on top of asparagus. I sprinkled mine with some dry parmesan spread mix and a couple pats of butter. I then eliminated the cheese on top. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States