Cheesy Baked Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Really good. The addition of all the cheeses add good flavor. I've eaten cheese grits for years, but this is a nice variation on the basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
when I got 2lbs of grits in my farm share I thought oh man, what am I going to make? I came across this recipe. after reading reviews I made the following changes *mixed parm and cheddar cheeses and put 1/2 cup of the mix on top *instead of 1/3 cup butter I used two eggs and about 1/4 cup sour cream my husband and I were both eating this with a spoon out of the dish! I have a lot more grits left so I see more of this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
People always ask me for this recipe. Perfect accompaniment for nice Sunday brunch, or sports Sunday. I like garlic in my grits, so added 1 fresh minced clove. Also used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 Monterey jack cheese because Monterey Jack melts smoother without the oily residue that cheddar often produces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
We LOVED this. I had to adapt a bit -- was almost out of milk so cooked the grits in half chicken stock, half milk, rather than all milk. Reduced the amount of butter a bit, and went a little heavy on the cheese. Came out wonderfully, with a rich creamy flavor, and all that wonderful crispy Parmesan crust on the top -- decadent! Served it with chicken creole and the family went back for seconds ...and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Jenkins McFadden

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I just made this for supper and it is without a doubt the best baked cheesy grits I have ever had! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was because it was a bit greasy. It was also a bit labor intensive with boiling then baking. Lots of butter which makes it taste great but too greasy. It got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Pagel Boysen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made it exactly as shown. It was a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent meal. It's been a staff favorite every year, including this year's cook who at the beginning of the year said, "there is nothing that could make me like grits." Gotta use sharp cheddar. Is even better with a lean mild sausage added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Perfection - smooth, cheesy inside surrounded by a crunchy outside. These are what I want when I want cheese grits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I cut the servings to 8 and used two eggs as many recommended. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States