Cheesy Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
All the family enjoyed this recipe, although they won't have anything to do with quiche. I loved it because it was easy and I could prepare it ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very nice recipe. Manufacturers of cheese and/or cottage cheese may have added more salt to their products. Having added only 1/2 t.to this recipe, I will omit the salt next time. Happy cooking. d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: David City, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Left out flour for low carb option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I am not much of a cook but I made this recipe for two of us. I did two things differently. As recommended by another reviewer, I used 16 ounces of ricotta cheese in place of the cottage cheese. Also I FORGOT to add the flour, however when I took it out of the oven it was perfect and puffed up something like a souffle. We both loved it!! There was so much left over that the next day I gave it to my sister and her husband. Refrigerating overnight sort of deflated the souffle effect, but it tasted just as good. They absolutely loved it and I shared the recipe with her. I also made a ditalini salad I found on this website to go with the egg dish as a side dish. It had ditallini, black beans avocado,...if you search it, you will find here. It also was excellent and it went well with this cheesy egg dish. I will make dishes again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I've made this recipe a lot, and have gotten so many compliments. It's great for company - you get an egg dish without having to stand over a pan while guests are there. I made it mostly as written the first time, except I had to use cheddar cheese instead of pepperjack (for the kids). With the cheddar, it turned out too salty for my taste. Now I just use about 1/4 tsp of salt instead. Baking the eggs makes it taste like there's a crust on the bottom. This one is a keeper - so versatile and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoextean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was great! I wanted to try something different for my husband and found this recipe. SO easy!! Since I only wanted to make it for him, I scaled the recipe down and used a mini ceramic loaf pan. I also didn't have cottage cheese so substituted ricotta cheese and used shredded cheddar instead of pepper jack. I also added sautéed mushrooms, spring onions, green pepper & 1/2 a diced peperoncini. My husband loved it!! It was finished baking in 30 minutes. I'll def be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great taste, but cooking for an hour caused it to be too brown on top. Have made a note to check it after about 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a really easy tasty dish. I made as a side dish for dinner and it was amazing. I also added a 7 oz can of diced green chilis which goes well w the pepper cheese. Can't wait to try other combos with veggies and other cheeses. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Turned out great! Used bisquick instead of flour was the only real change. After baking I wrapped in a tortilla with sausage links, salsa & a dab of sour cream. Best breakfast burrito ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious. Made this as it was written adding the diced chilies. Will definitely make again. Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States