Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Husband loved this recipe only thing I change was I used dijon mustard. Will make again tested on Hubby first before the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I'll start by saying that I used broccoli instead of cauliflower and that my kids and I never liked either vegis before. This is how I steamed my broccoli: I placed about 1 lb of flowerets in a gallon-sized freezer ziploc with 3 Tbsp chicken broth and sealed all except an inch and set it in my microwave for 3 minutes. When it was ready, I spooned the sauce over the broccoli and placed it back in the microwave for about 20 seconds. Took it out and stirred. It was marvelous! Oh... and I also used I can't believe it's not butter! light, and best foods reduced fat mayo as substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Zaldivar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We did not care for this. Followed the recipe, but it seemed dry or not seasoned enough. I had even doubled the amount of mustard and mayo used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I made this recipe the first time 'as is' and it was good. The second time I followed the suggestions of 1 tablespoon mayo & 1 tablespoon mustard and used half as much butter by cutting it in small cubes to distribute. The family LOVES it, and we're not big fans of cauliflower, so that says a lot. Next time I think I'll try steaming it less as it's still just a bit mushier than I like. This is a 5 star with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Only steamed cauliflower for 10 minutes or so. Also agree that it didn't need any butter and was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
One of my favs! Will eat the whole head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very good, easy. be sure to towel dry the cauliflower after steaming, otherwise the dish is watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frekls01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
YUMMY!!! only changes were out of necessity... I didn't have any mayo on hand so I substituted with miracle whip and used spicy brown mustard. Also used a generous tablespoon of each instead of tsp. Hubby and I at the entire head without blinking. Also, I microwave steamed the cauliflower for about 7 minutes on the raw vegetable setting. New favorite way to eat cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
SUPER EASY. This is great with broccoli too. I gave it 4 stars because it needed more of the mayo/mustard mixture, and I sprinkled the parm after I smothered the mayo/mustard on them. This gave for a more even coating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by illit's mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very good recipe and I nice way to get your cauliflower. I will definately make again. Thanks for sharing your recipe so that others can enjoy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vegreville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States