Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Made this tonight, and it was simply delicious. Followed the other reviewers lead and only steamed the cauliflower for 10 minutes, which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Tasteless. Prefer original reciepe for this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made a half recipe of this but I only halved the cauliflower, if that makes sense. To give it a little more flavor, I added onion/garlic powder and Frank's Hot Sauce. We all loved this, though I think the butter could be cut back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I really enjoyed it. I cut up the cauliflower and steamed it that way. I also doubled the mixture that went on top. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
kids who hate cauliflower will LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This recipe is okay, I doubled the sauce like other reviewers said and it was a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Bridger, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I thought it was great! I took others' advice about a short steam for cauliflower, but also added brocolli florets. Then I increased the mayonaise (2 tbs) and mustard (1 tbs), added minced garlic and pepper, and mixed all that together with half of the shredded cheddar. The rest of the cheese I sprinkled over the top. The one thing I wish I hadn't done differently was using dijon mustard, it was a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
mmmmm so good. savory and comforting. loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This recipe did not impress me at all. There was just not enough flavor. I agree with others you only need to steam this about 10 to 15 minutes. I did double up on the mayo and mustard and still wasn't enough flavor .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is my new favorite way to cook cauliflower! I just knew the small amount of mayonnaise and mustard couldn't possibly cover all that cauliflower, but it did. I spread it on with a pastry brush. I cut the butter down to 2 T. and added salt, and it was perfect. I do think, though, that the steam time could be about 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States