Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I really liked this, but I used 2 tbs sour cream and 2 tbs mustard and I heated it up on the stove instead of in the oven. I think otherwise it would have been too dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is delicious - followed recipe exactly with the addition of some Panko breadcrumbs sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Loved this. Did as many others and reduced steam time to 15 min and added some minced garlic and mixed all, including parm chz in a bowl. it spread with ease! Great recipe that will convert many anti cauliflower folks! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Another great addition to the not-so-usual dinner portfolio. This is an excellent side dish and easy to make. I did however tweak things a wee bit... but only in the presentation. I trimmed up a head of cauliflower, "steamed" it in the microwave wieht about a half cup of water, leaving the entire head intact to cook until it was just about "al dente". Then I continued with the above recipe but increased the amount of mayonnaise to 3 tablespoons and the prepared mustard to 2 teaspoons. Then folded in grated Parmesan (half cup). This mixture I spread over the par-cooked head of cauliflower then proceeded to bake as directed. The result was a nice golden brown presentation of cauliflower that we simply sliced to serve. Not the usual veggie side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
The whole family really enjoyed this dish! Cut into smaller pieces and steamed for 15 minutes. Upped the mayo and mustard to a Tbsp, added about a tsp of garlic powder and 1/4 C shredded cheddar. Combined the mayo, mustard, butter, cheeses, and garlic powder and tossed with pieces of steamed cauliflower prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These were amazing....I used Honey Dijon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I liked this, I made a lot more sauce... 2 TBSP mayo, 1 TBSP mustard and mixed the Parmesan shese in with the sauce before toasting. Topped with some shredded cheddar before baking. I also only steamed for 10 min. Tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Yummy! My three year old loved it! I did cheat , I used a bag of steam able cauliflower !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JazzyladyCook's
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
i actually made this like a mac n cheese instead of macoroni i used califlower can milk two eggs sharp cheese taste delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I had a beautiful head of cauliflower and decided on this recipe..a WINNER! It was so good!! Very simple to put together and delightful to the taste buds. I never make cauliflower, hardly ever, but this will be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States