Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Very good and tasty. I was a bit skeptical on the combination but it was a crowd pleaser. I might add a little more cheese and salt but it will be added to my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This was a quick recipe that used up the cauliflower in my fridge. I didn't need to bake it as long as the recipe lists and it was very oily at the bottom of the dish. If I made this again, I would use more tomatoes and less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
GREAT RECIPE! Easy to make and delicious. Passed this onto my sister, and she loved it, too. I love cheese, so I added more. Is good reheated - IF there's any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
So its 30 minutes until dinner and I have a head of cauliflower that needs to be eaten or it will go bad...what do I do? I get on Allrecipes.com and find this little recipe. It sounds interesting yet odd...I try it and its a hit! My family really liked it! My kids are more brocolli fans, but loved the cheesy-ness of this dish. My husband doesn't like tomaotes but asked for seconds! One tip: make sure you drain all the water out of your dish before you add the butter, tomatoes and cheese. By the way you really only need a tablespoon or so of butter. All in all I was quite impressed with this odd collection of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I liked it, but I added some chopped bacon and 1 chopped leek. I also steamed the cauliflower in the microwave first and drained it well before placing in casserole dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
My family didn't like this much at all. The flavor (what there was) was ok. It needed something, as it was very bland. Maybe a little cooking sherry or vermouth? Something to give it a little zing. And I hate when cheese coagulates, which this did the second you took it out of the oven. It might be better with Velveeta that way. I had a head of cauilflower I had to use, and so I tried this recipe, don't think I will make it again though. :o/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Very good and easy but very fattening. I have tried it using low fat swiss and half the amount of butter. It is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Pretty good! I used grape tomatoes and halved them since I didn't have big ones to slice up. We'll probably make it again... Danielle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carnes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This recipe did come out...though a bit liquidy even after I drained the water.It tasted good...not great just good. I added cumin and curry before I put the cheese on.It turned out less flavorful than I hope it would.If I have cauliflower,tomatoes,and swiss cheese that were gonna go bad if I didn't use them I might make this again...only if I couldn't find any other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Really tasty and simple, and so easy to adapt to use up leftover vegies. I used only a small amount of butter, and sprinkled breadcrumbs over the food before adding the cheese - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States