Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I added some crackers to the butter and sprinkled on top. Put tomatoes around the edge but next time would put all over the top. I used cheddar cheese instead of swiss. Also put a generous sprinkle of garlic plus over the cauliflower before butter was put on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My husband loved it! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I knew going in that this sounded like an interesting recipe, but would be too bland for me and my husband - so before I cooked the cauliflower in the microwave I sprayed it with "I can't believe its not butter" spray (no carbs, no calories, no fat!) and sprinkled the cauliflower and tomatoes with dry Italian dressing mix(my favorite spice!) and crushed red pepper. Then did the rest as the recipe said except I used Smart Balance spread instead of butter (we have health issues) Also I did not have shredded swiss so I used torn up pieces of some deli baby swiss I had. Even though I used a full head of cauliflower and it was just my husband and I (and we are not big eaters!) there were no leftover. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I love cauliflower and made this last night. I made a few little changes. Olive oil instead of butter, red pepper flakes to give it a kick, and I didn't cook it nearly as long. But it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikiann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I made this one for my family and they loved it. It has quickly become one of the most popular veggie dishes. It's very simple to prepare, just make sure you allow enough oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Really tasty and simple, and so easy to adapt to use up leftover vegies. I used only a small amount of butter, and sprinkled breadcrumbs over the food before adding the cheese - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This recipe did come out...though a bit liquidy even after I drained the water.It tasted good...not great just good. I added cumin and curry before I put the cheese on.It turned out less flavorful than I hope it would.If I have cauliflower,tomatoes,and swiss cheese that were gonna go bad if I didn't use them I might make this again...only if I couldn't find any other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Pretty good! I used grape tomatoes and halved them since I didn't have big ones to slice up. We'll probably make it again... Danielle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carnes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Very good and easy but very fattening. I have tried it using low fat swiss and half the amount of butter. It is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
My family didn't like this much at all. The flavor (what there was) was ok. It needed something, as it was very bland. Maybe a little cooking sherry or vermouth? Something to give it a little zing. And I hate when cheese coagulates, which this did the second you took it out of the oven. It might be better with Velveeta that way. I had a head of cauilflower I had to use, and so I tried this recipe, don't think I will make it again though. :o/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States