Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I changed the recipe quite a bit but I was inspired by it! I used pasta sauce in a jar instead of the tomatoes and I added Italian bread crumbs on top of the cauliflower and sauce and then put cheese on top. I did not use butter. It was delicious! Like pasta exactly but without the extra calories. I could have made it even leaner with less cheese. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrCrackers
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I just got done eating this dish. My girl loved it. I did make some changes to go with what I had in the pantry. I used provolone, American. mozzarella cheeses. with a sprinkle of Parmesan on top. Some Italian seasoning spice on top of the cheese. She is on a low carb diet and said this would or could replace macaroni and cheese. I also liked it. There was a lot of liquid in the bottom of the pan. I believe it was from the tomatoes, and butter. I just used a spoon with holes to drain each portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Nice way to dress up cauliflower a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The recipe as written was very good, and I didn't make any changes. The only thing I'll do differently next time is drain the dish before serving. Although I drained the cauliflower after cooking, there was still a lot of water on the plates when I served it. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This recipe rates 5 starts ~ even better ~ AWESOME!!!! I used 1/2 the butter, as other reviewers suggested. An excellent dish ~ when you get a bite with some tomato you feel like you've hit the jackpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
WOW! Really good recipe and so easy to make. Even my daughter who is a chef loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Great recipe. I only used about a tablespoon of Smart Balance. Followed the directions on everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Easy and quick, a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was better than expected and had a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was really delicious. I only had grated romano and a little mozzerella on hand so I used a combination of both in place of the swiss. The bechamel sauce came together without any trouble. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States