Cheesy Bacon-Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I followed this recipe almost exactly as it says and everything came out perfect. The only changes I made were not using the crackers and cooking the burgers on a skillet instead of a grill. The burgers were quite simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
These burgers were great! I didn't use the crackers or barbecue sauce but the burgers still turned out wonderful. I also cooked the burgers on the George Foreman grill. Maybe next time I will try them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kownz
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
LOVE THEM! So delicious and easy to make. I heated the bbq sauce before adding to meat mixture and used 8 saltine crackers instead of 14 as instructed per some of the reviews I read about the burgers being reminiscent of meatloaf. I did not use miracle whip or onion- my boyfriend isn't a big fan of either. I used McCormik bacon bits and they were just okay, next time I'll use real bacon or add real bacon on top. Used the George Foreman, about 5 minutes did it for each burger, 6 minutes for larger burgers. I made 3 burgers by winging the quantities a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kownz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heyworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Added a little garlic powder & onion salt and used 1/2 the amount of crackers (Ritz), crumbled bacon & Habanero cheese. Delicious!!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
The flavor was pretty good, but my burgers fell apart when we turned them over and it took awhile to assemble since I used real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by joy_24
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Loved it. But i made a few changes... didnt use the crackers and added onions,green peppers,some salt and pepper,and a little seasoning salt to the meat, mixed it all together then pressed the patties out. I also used real thick cut bacon instead of the bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
These were really good burgers! We topped them with fried onions and the usual burger toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I'm a "Low Carb" man and although I occasionally have bread and such... I wanted to try this burger with a bun. It was great. I did go light on the BBQ Sauce, though aside from that, it's easy to prepare and a tasty twist on a classic burger. Also, this is affordable and able to make ahead of time for freezing and enjoying on a busy day. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle_Joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were fabulous, my husban loved them. I would not change a thing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I have to say, best burger I ever made. I did slitely seasoned the patties with black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States