Cheesy Bacon-Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kownz
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
LOVE THEM! So delicious and easy to make. I heated the bbq sauce before adding to meat mixture and used 8 saltine crackers instead of 14 as instructed per some of the reviews I read about the burgers being reminiscent of meatloaf. I did not use miracle whip or onion- my boyfriend isn't a big fan of either. I used McCormik bacon bits and they were just okay, next time I'll use real bacon or add real bacon on top. Used the George Foreman, about 5 minutes did it for each burger, 6 minutes for larger burgers. I made 3 burgers by winging the quantities a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kownz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Added a little garlic powder & onion salt and used 1/2 the amount of crackers (Ritz), crumbled bacon & Habanero cheese. Delicious!!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
The flavor was pretty good, but my burgers fell apart when we turned them over and it took awhile to assemble since I used real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by joy_24
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Loved it. But i made a few changes... didnt use the crackers and added onions,green peppers,some salt and pepper,and a little seasoning salt to the meat, mixed it all together then pressed the patties out. I also used real thick cut bacon instead of the bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
These were really good burgers! We topped them with fried onions and the usual burger toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I'm a "Low Carb" man and although I occasionally have bread and such... I wanted to try this burger with a bun. It was great. I did go light on the BBQ Sauce, though aside from that, it's easy to prepare and a tasty twist on a classic burger. Also, this is affordable and able to make ahead of time for freezing and enjoying on a busy day. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle_Joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were fabulous, my husban loved them. I would not change a thing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I have to say, best burger I ever made. I did slitely seasoned the patties with black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made these with just a couple of changes. I used Ritz crackers and topped the burgers with BBQ sauce instead of Miracle Whip. Cooked on the George Foreman grill and they turned out pretty good. They were very filling, but the meat was reminiscent of meatloaf, I guess because of the crushed crackers. I would make them again, but I would decrease or maybe even leave out the cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I let my husband take over on this one, he didnt use any crackers or the egg in the beef mix. He cooked his own bacon and used texas pit bbq sauce. we didnt put any cheese on top, only in the middle with the bacon. Im not one for a super fattening meal but these were good. Hubby was over the moon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States