Cheesy Bacon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Yum yum yum! The only change I made was to add 1/8 tsp onion powder. My bacon was honey maple flavor and these muffins tasted awesome! First time using my brand new oven, took exactly 20 minutes for me. So light and fluffy and delicious, thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These were crumbly and dried out quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These muffins came out wonderfully with the help of alterations from other reviewers. I cut the sugar to 1 tbsp, increased the baking powder and substituted the cayenne for paprika. Serving it Christmas morning as a fun side for brunch. My husband loooves them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Texture was somewhat different than what I expected. Seemed heavy and greasy. Not like a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
any recipe that involves cheese and bacon, I am completely sold at!! these muffins were perfect for breakfast!! I added a whole cup of cheese instead of 1/2 which made them taste better :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FernieEirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
What a great alternative to the sweet muffins I usually make! I sort of cut corners and used some leftover All-Purpose Muffin mix I had left :S They turned out a bit on the sweet side (despite the garlic and onion powders I used), plus I used a Maple bacon...Next time, I will definitely use this recipe :) PS Technically, I SHOULDN'T be rating this recipe as I used a short cut muffin mix, but I'm rating based on the general IDEA of it ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I'm not sure what other people look for in a muffin, but this just didn't cut it for me. These were quite bland and extremely dry. I was hoping for a moister, more savory texture. Not even sure how to fix these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I followed the suggestion of many and cut the sugar to 1Tb and doubled the baking powder. I didn't have any sharp Cheddar so I used a mix of Gouda and normal cheddar and up'ed the quantity to 100g. I omitted the bacon as I just wanted to get some super cheesy muffins. These turned out great, but next time I will use sharp Cheddar and add some garlic and a few dashs of Tabasco to give them a bit of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These weren't terrible but I wouldn't quite call them good. They didn't have much flavor but were not a bad switch from a sweeter muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States