Cheesy Artichoke Mini Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These were so good. I made a double batch for a party and it made about 60 mini tarts. These went over very well with my guests. I found it a little complicated to arrange the wonton wrappers in the tins and also to fill them but it was very much worth it. The recipe should state to use an electric mixer or to soften the cream cheese. I started with spoon but ended up using my hand mixer in order to combine the ingredients. EDIT: I froze the leftovers and they reheated really well from frozen at 350 for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
AWESOME! I made these for a bridal shower and they got rave reviews. I could not find wonton wrappers, so I used phyllo shells (found in the freezer section). That change ended up with about double the number quoted in the recipe, but it still worked well and tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Brought these to a party, got so many compliments and requests for the recipe. They are awesome!! Made a little healthier by using lowfat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made these for a baby shower. They turned out very tasty. I blended the filling in the food processor for a bit just to get everything miixed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Good! I used vegetable cream cheese rather than the pepper and increased the cayenne. Next time I'm going to fold in some fresh dill and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
First time around I forgot to add the artichokes so I just chopped them up and pushed them in. I found the filling is not nearly enough to make as much as stated, you'll want to double it. The second time I made it, my artichokes from the first time already expired so I just made it without and it got RAVE reviews AGAIN! Thanks so much for a fantastic recipe... I'm getting requests for it already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I have made this recipe several times now and it ALWAYS gets great compliments! They are great hot, and just as good at room temp as well! Which makes them a great appetizer to take to work for pot-luck days! I have played a little with the recipe, and have used hot mustards, and different cheeses. The original recipe works great though!! BTW.. I make sure to get the artichokes in water, not the marinated artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
GREAT EASY Tasty appetizers. These were easy to make and were a hit at the party. I use the low fat cheese but could imagine it tasting even better with the 'real stuff' I did use tastefully simple mustard sauce instead of the djon it is all I had on hand also I used the red peppers once and not the second time rave reviews both times but I liked it without I skiped the tarragon. you can play around with the indredients to suit your taste but overall a great combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Too tangy. Next time I will rinse the artichokes. Would like more balance between tangy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Pretty good, did not totally WOW me for a 5. I made it in phyllo cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States