Cheesy Apple and Oat Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
excellent. i made a few adjustments based on what i had on hand - (1) swapped out the oats for 1/4 cup of flax seed and (2) went with 3/4 lb of ground beef + 3/4 pound of ground turkey (no pork). perfect, will have the leftovers tonight and definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great Meatloaf, used ground venison from a white tail, and some left over ground pork trimmings, 3/4C of diced apple and an extra sharp cheddar. Plenty moist yet did not crumble too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N&J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My husband and I HATE meatloaf but this was AMAZING! We finished the whole thing so quickly and there were no left overs that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
this was an amazing meatloaf! My kids didn't like it but they are incredibly picky! the rest of my family loved it though it was moist and had just the right taste sweet but not to sweet made it a second time with pear instead of apple was still amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mnmspencer
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Excellent! My husband who is a chef... said he never would of guessed chedder and apple... but it made for a very good meat loaf, and we loved the crust it made on the top! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnmspencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as written. And I wouldn't change a thing. In fact, my husband said this is his favorite meatloaf and will become a standard in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This meatloaf recipe is by far the best meatloaf recipe ever! I doubled the recipe and did use more apples that what it called for. Instead of 2/3 cup of apple, I used an overflowing cup. I served it with a mushroom gravy and mashed potatoes. My family kept commenting during the dinner, and after. It is definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is truly one of the best meatloafs ever!!! Everyone in the family loves it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARNIVALCLANLV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I more than doubled this recipe. I altered it just a bit to avoid having to go to the store, and used more apple because it needed to be used, but it was close enough for me to say - try it. My husband and son loved it, and I made so much that I have two small loaves frozen for a quick meal anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was delicious & very moist! I used a whole apple. Didn't taste the cheese but it was good regardless. Made with Butternut Squash Apple Cranberry Bake from the Simply Recipes site. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States