Cheesy Apple and Oat Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
excellent. i made a few adjustments based on what i had on hand - (1) swapped out the oats for 1/4 cup of flax seed and (2) went with 3/4 lb of ground beef + 3/4 pound of ground turkey (no pork). perfect, will have the leftovers tonight and definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My husband and I HATE meatloaf but this was AMAZING! We finished the whole thing so quickly and there were no left overs that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is very good. We're always looking for new ideas for apples in the fall. I used venison instead of beef/pork and it still came out great. I also added thin slices of apples on top of the meatloaf that were basted with worcester - definitely a good decision. 4-year old cheddar added a sharper flavor to the meatloaf and was very good. Next time I would add an extra layer of cheese on top and perhaps more apples in the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
A dense and hearty, stick to your ribs meatloaf with a hint of cheese. Used one packet of instant oatmeal (which is just shy of a 1/2 cup), and two Italian sausages (casings removed), omitted salt & pepper. Baked for one hour at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I more than doubled this recipe. I altered it just a bit to avoid having to go to the store, and used more apple because it needed to be used, but it was close enough for me to say - try it. My husband and son loved it, and I made so much that I have two small loaves frozen for a quick meal anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This meatloaf recipe is by far the best meatloaf recipe ever! I doubled the recipe and did use more apples that what it called for. Instead of 2/3 cup of apple, I used an overflowing cup. I served it with a mushroom gravy and mashed potatoes. My family kept commenting during the dinner, and after. It is definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as written. And I wouldn't change a thing. In fact, my husband said this is his favorite meatloaf and will become a standard in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I thought this was ok. I used more apples then it said to based on reviews and still really no apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
It was okay. Heavy. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is truly one of the best meatloafs ever!!! Everyone in the family loves it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARNIVALCLANLV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States