Cheesy Apple and Oat Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
excellent. i made a few adjustments based on what i had on hand - (1) swapped out the oats for 1/4 cup of flax seed and (2) went with 3/4 lb of ground beef + 3/4 pound of ground turkey (no pork). perfect, will have the leftovers tonight and definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My husband and I HATE meatloaf but this was AMAZING! We finished the whole thing so quickly and there were no left overs that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is very good. We're always looking for new ideas for apples in the fall. I used venison instead of beef/pork and it still came out great. I also added thin slices of apples on top of the meatloaf that were basted with worcester - definitely a good decision. 4-year old cheddar added a sharper flavor to the meatloaf and was very good. Next time I would add an extra layer of cheese on top and perhaps more apples in the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
A dense and hearty, stick to your ribs meatloaf with a hint of cheese. Used one packet of instant oatmeal (which is just shy of a 1/2 cup), and two Italian sausages (casings removed), omitted salt & pepper. Baked for one hour at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I more than doubled this recipe. I altered it just a bit to avoid having to go to the store, and used more apple because it needed to be used, but it was close enough for me to say - try it. My husband and son loved it, and I made so much that I have two small loaves frozen for a quick meal anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This meatloaf recipe is by far the best meatloaf recipe ever! I doubled the recipe and did use more apples that what it called for. Instead of 2/3 cup of apple, I used an overflowing cup. I served it with a mushroom gravy and mashed potatoes. My family kept commenting during the dinner, and after. It is definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as written. And I wouldn't change a thing. In fact, my husband said this is his favorite meatloaf and will become a standard in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I thought this was ok. I used more apples then it said to based on reviews and still really no apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
It was okay. Heavy. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is truly one of the best meatloafs ever!!! Everyone in the family loves it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARNIVALCLANLV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States