Cheesy Apple and Oat Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I thought this was really bland and my husband said he doesn't like it at all. Sorry. Won't be making this again. I'm going to go back to the tried and true Rempel family meatloaf from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I thought this was only ok. I loved the idea of it and was really excited to make it, but it just turned out ok. It was neither cheesy nor apple-y. I couldn't really taste any apples or cheese. It made a nice, moist meatloaf, but there were no interesting flavors that I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was delicious & very moist! I used a whole apple. Didn't taste the cheese but it was good regardless. Made with Butternut Squash Apple Cranberry Bake from the Simply Recipes site. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I thought this was ok. I used more apples then it said to based on reviews and still really no apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is very good. We're always looking for new ideas for apples in the fall. I used venison instead of beef/pork and it still came out great. I also added thin slices of apples on top of the meatloaf that were basted with worcester - definitely a good decision. 4-year old cheddar added a sharper flavor to the meatloaf and was very good. Next time I would add an extra layer of cheese on top and perhaps more apples in the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
It was okay. Heavy. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I more than doubled this recipe. I altered it just a bit to avoid having to go to the store, and used more apple because it needed to be used, but it was close enough for me to say - try it. My husband and son loved it, and I made so much that I have two small loaves frozen for a quick meal anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is truly one of the best meatloafs ever!!! Everyone in the family loves it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARNIVALCLANLV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Gail
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I was not sure about the apples and cheese together but it turned out really well with the exception of the high salt content (too much for my taste)everyone loved it! The texture was all together firm yet tender. I remember now, I didn't have worcestershire sauce so I used a lite soy sauce and that may have made it too salty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Gail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
i thought it was good, but I liked my meatloaf better, I thought this would have been more sweet, with the apples in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States