Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is awesome! I cheat & use real bacon bits (makes it super easy & saves time!) My family can;t get enough! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vaportac
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made it to recipe except the onions and it was delicious. I have tried several breakfast casseroles and this by far is our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've been looking for a breakfast casserole to make for awhile and finally tried this one for a Valentines breakfast for hubby and kids. My first egg casserole and it was a huge success. I threw in some diced pre-cooked sausage in addition to the bacon and I used 11 eggs. It was seriously good, especially with a couple shakes of hot sauce on top! I am always trying new recipes from this site, never disappointed. My family is always wondering what they'll eat next. Fun! Oh yeah, this does seem to call for a bread side such as biscuits. Enjoy this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUADMOM
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
The first time i made this I felt that 4 cups of hash browns made it a little too dense for my liking. Made again over the weekend. Used only 3 cups of hash browns, left out the bacon and made it a veggie one. Used diced green, red and yellow peppers and a small can of mushrooms. Added salsa when served. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is the best breakfast casserole I have made! SO tasty! I have used mozzarella cheese in place of swiss in a pinch and it was still great. I make this for all holiday and work pot lucks and it is a crowd pleaser every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe with bacon, sausage and ham. They all have turned out wonderful. I would recommend to let the hash browns sit out and completly thaw so you wont get any water in your casserole. I always make this and take to work, my cowokers appreciate this so much and making it the night before is a big help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was wonderful! I added some red pepper and some thawed frozen spinach. I made a 1/2 recipe and used 5 eggs and baked it for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is sooo good. I have passed on the recipe due to so many people loving it. I preped Christmas Eve and put everything together Christmas morning. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is absolutely amazing!!!! This is the 2nd time I am making in two weeks. Made the night before Christmas for breakfast and now as a New Year's brunch. Leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used hot Jimmy Dean sausage instead of bacon. Made it on Christmas morning and it was a huge hit with my family. I noted the previous posts about using 11 eggs and think it fluffed up nicely. Served it with biscuits and sausage gravy for a yummy meal. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States