Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is the best breakfast casserole I have made! SO tasty! I have used mozzarella cheese in place of swiss in a pinch and it was still great. I make this for all holiday and work pot lucks and it is a crowd pleaser every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe with bacon, sausage and ham. They all have turned out wonderful. I would recommend to let the hash browns sit out and completly thaw so you wont get any water in your casserole. I always make this and take to work, my cowokers appreciate this so much and making it the night before is a big help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was wonderful! I added some red pepper and some thawed frozen spinach. I made a 1/2 recipe and used 5 eggs and baked it for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is sooo good. I have passed on the recipe due to so many people loving it. I preped Christmas Eve and put everything together Christmas morning. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is absolutely amazing!!!! This is the 2nd time I am making in two weeks. Made the night before Christmas for breakfast and now as a New Year's brunch. Leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used hot Jimmy Dean sausage instead of bacon. Made it on Christmas morning and it was a huge hit with my family. I noted the previous posts about using 11 eggs and think it fluffed up nicely. Served it with biscuits and sausage gravy for a yummy meal. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I added sausage and omitted the cottage cheese( subbed mexican pre shredded cheese blend) The swiss cheese really makes this a winner, so cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My family is not big on cottage cheese or swiss cheese. I use 4 1/2 cups of shredded Colby-jack and about 1cup of half-and-half milk mixed in with the eggs. Very cheesy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this in individual dishes for Christmas morning. We were having breakfast sausage so left out the meat and added lightly cooked red pepper and onion. Will make again tomorrow and as have a vegetarian in the family will again leave out the meat and add some mushrooms. Was enjoyed by all!! Thanks a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Better than I expected. The eggs were fluffy and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States