Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I make the this for my church's men's breakfast. I use a pound of breakfast sausage rather than bacon, 12 eggs rather than 9, and a 10 oz can of Rotel tomatoes added in for good measure. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Great recipe, left out hash brown. Added left over potatoes on top and cube fresh toast bread on bottom. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used my family of 3 as test subjects and we loved it. I will be making this again for a crowd when we are on vacation at the lake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
So here's the deal: Mrs. Montana Elk Guy says this is THE best thing I've ever made. Enough said. I followed the recipe exactly, with one minor modification: I browned and crisped the hash browned potatoes (shredded 'em myself, using non-peeled, Yukon Gold spuds) first, and placed them in the bottom of my baking dish. All other ingredients then went on top of the hash browned potato base. My two sons INHALED this, as well. In our household, this will become a recipe used for "special" breakfasts - you know, Christmas morning, Easter Sunday, etc. Many thanks for a true 5-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My new favorite breakfast casserole. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leona
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I didn't have hash browns so I used frozen Potatoes O'Brien, thawed, and omitted the onions. I also added two extra eggs. We had several people, a few of whom don't like cottage cheese and/or Swiss cheese, but everyone raved about this dish and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe is very good. The next time I make it I will brown the bacon and onions separately due to the onions getting too brown before the bacon was ready. I pressed the thawed potatoes into the bottom of a buttered casserole dish and added salt, pepper and garlic powder then followed the rest of the recipe as written. I served this for Easter brunch and everyone loved it. I was asked twice for the recipe. I will be making this one again and again. I would be good for dinner too. Like others I assembled mine the days before and baked the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this recipe for Easter brunch. It was good but it needed salt and pepper, and perhaps some paprika to give it some flavor. It was quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Next time I will omit the bacon as it was too soggy. I like my bacon crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made this for every brunch in the last five years and everyone loves it - never any left overs. I follow the recipe but have also used cheddar cheese on occasions depending what I have on hand. Like others, I prepare this egg dish the night before when I make my baked French toast (also from this site). I prepare as much as possible the night before so my kitchens is clean and all I have to do is put it in the oven and it is hot when everyone arrives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States