Cheesy Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was my first attempt at winter squash - WOW! I followed suggestions to bake it for an hour instead of the microwave. It was so sweet and delicious and the mushrooms added a great savory element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Ohh, this is a wonderful recipe. Sweet and savory. I didn't use butter because I cooked the onions and celery in pan drippings, just for a little more flavor. Soooo good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycoris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Really delicious! My husband was a little thrown off by the sweet flavor of the squash at first, but it didn't stop him from eating the whole thing! I would recommend checking your squash every 5 minutes during the microwaving - 10 minutes in my microwave was too long! All together a really yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
We really didn't care for this recipe... I don't know what it was... it felt like it was missing something and it was way too mushroomy (and we usually love mushrooms).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
The whole family devoured it! I didn't have any mushrooms, and they weren't even missed! The slight sweetness of the squash, slightly caramelized onions and celery made THIS recipe a keeper! The combination of flavors just were exceptional in the palate. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquitamelanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was excellent! I didn't have any mushrooms on hand, but I still thought that the overall turn out was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This recipe was AMAZING! My husband & I both loved it and the kids even liked it, too! 20 minutes in the microwave was way too long though, 8-9 minutes was perfect. Everyone should try this recipe, it's one of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Loved this recipe! I had never had acorn squash before and so was at a bit of a loss as to what to do with it. I added bacon as others had suggested....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
loved it, loved it, loved it. I did not change anything in the recipe. The only thing that was different was that I had extra stuffing for the squash. it would just not all fit. I probably had enough to fill one more half. This was super easy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
this was soooooo good! I added more mushrooms and garlic it was the best squash I have made, I will add to Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States