Cheesy Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Made as a side dish for something a little different on Thanksgiving. Was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is excellent! My husband even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I typically detest squash, but my four-year-old loves it and begged for some at the local produce stand. Not being one to discourage him from eating his veggies, I made this tonight (with my half of the squash) and was very pleased. I didn't have mushrooms, but the celery and onion were delicious and just crunchy enough to balance out the texture of the squash (the part I usually can't get past). I don't know that the little guy would have liked the recipe, as I found the onion flavor pretty prevalent, but I think for adult palates, it's terrific. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I thought this was pretty good and very easy to make. I read reviews and did add garlic to it. It was tasty. A great way to use acorn Squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really good. I didn't have any celery, so I used carrots. I bet it would be delicious with celery, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent flavor and texture. I added 1 clove of garlic and had no parsley. Celery gave it a lovely texture, mushrooms added an almost meaty flavor. Absolutely delicious. My husband wasn't home on time and it smelled so good I ate my half. It was difficult to save his half for him. By the time he got home, he had already eaten. The next day I had his half warmed in the microwave for my lunch. It was good, but not awesome like the night before. From now on there will be no leftovers LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mascotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Doubled it; it was pretty plain. It's a pretty good base, but it needs spiffing up. I think onion was the predominant flavor in mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Loved it. I have made it 3 times for various people and everyone has loved it. They didn't know acorn squash could be so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
WOW!!! When you don't want a sweet side this is the best, easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WASOSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Frontenac, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Delicious. I cooked it for my parents. My Father detests squash and refused to take his own portion, but after dutifully taking two bites off of my plate, he told us that it was the best squash he had ever had. My mom and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Used chopped red and green bell peppers in place of the mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananas360

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States