Cheesy Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This recipe was AMAZING! My husband & I both loved it and the kids even liked it, too! 20 minutes in the microwave was way too long though, 8-9 minutes was perfect. Everyone should try this recipe, it's one of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Loved this recipe! I had never had acorn squash before and so was at a bit of a loss as to what to do with it. I added bacon as others had suggested....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
loved it, loved it, loved it. I did not change anything in the recipe. The only thing that was different was that I had extra stuffing for the squash. it would just not all fit. I probably had enough to fill one more half. This was super easy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
this was soooooo good! I added more mushrooms and garlic it was the best squash I have made, I will add to Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was really yummy! I add extra mushrooms. The celery adds a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Totally the only way to cook acorns!!! My whole family loves them even a blind friend that will not eat vegies!!! ( I scooped it out into a bowl and he thought it was baked potatoe!!! Now he loves them!!) We have at least twice a week during the summer. Thank you bunches for this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very good recipe, nice change from the sweet acorn squash recipes. Thank you much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
BE AWARE microwaves have different strengths. I checked at 10 minutes, any longer the squash would have been cremated. The second time I started checking at 5 min, ended at 7 min. Anyway this is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I loved this, my husband said it was OK. However, there is a lot of stuff he doesn't like so I am not giving his rating much impact here. For such a simple recipe, it was very flavorful, and a great change from the typical sweet acorn squash recipes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This tastes similar to stuffing, but with squash instead of bread. So, if you like the flavor of stuffing but aren't crazy about soggy bread, then give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States