Cheesy Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This one's a keeper. I've also made it witha blend of mozzarella cheese and havarti cheese (it was all I had on hand!) and it was also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I consider myself something of a connoisseur of savory squash recipes :), and this one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SVENSKAFLICKA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was great, never knew squash could taste so good. We ate leftovers for a couple of days, and it was good heated up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Very Good, didn't change a thing. My husband who hates squash even liked it! Nice to have a change from the sweet recipes for squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This is delicious and easy. You can adjust the stuffing according to what you have on hand. I like to change types of cheese as well, depending on what's in the fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I loved this recipe! A yummy new twist to squash! I made cornbread as my side dish and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I agree with those who say you can halve the stuffing ingredients. I also made mine with bacon. Yum. My baby daughter really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
We love squash, we grew it... we did NOT like this. I added some stuffing & bacon to it, just to make it more filling for a dinner, my husband told me to scoop out the stuffing for him & he'd eat that... Kids aren't too big on crunchy celery, onions & mushrooms... not a family pleaser for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I loved this recipe. I only had sweet prepared squash before so I was kinda scared to make it, but I wanted something different. This was perfect! I make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY2GWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Delicious. Go heavy on the celery and mushrooms so that you get some in every bite. **update- I made this again with sauteed apples and onions as a filling (with the cheese) instead of celery and mushrooms... so good, and actually pretty filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States