Cheesiest Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This soup is really good! You DO NOT need to make it so fattening, though, for it to taste good. Eliminate the butter for sauteing or use a little olive oil, first of all. I use some half and half and some milk rather than the heavy cream. Reduced fat cheese helps it be even less caloric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My family's favorite potato soup. Easy to make also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Absolutely the best! I didn't have dill weed so I used mural of spices, increased to 3 cups potatoes. I double the recipe and it doesn't last more than 2 days in a household of 4!! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe is great and super easy!!!! My fiance and I are grad students and are always looking for something quick and easy to make but something that will last for a couple days. I doubled the recipe but also way more bacon (b/c my fiance loves bacon) but I also added some red crushed pepper flakes with it to add a little spice. This really is a great recipe because it is super easy but also super tasty and perfect for that chilly day!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Wow, wow, wow is all I can say. I've been looking for a great potato soup recipe...woo-wee! I didn't have all the ingredients and it was still great! I used 3 c water with 2 chicken bullion cubes, so I didn't need salt, and used 3/4 c skim milk instead of cream. And I mashed the potatoes when they were tender just a little with a potato masher. I also didn't use dill weed. As you can see from all the comments, you can tweak this recipe to your liking and it STILL comes out great! Thanks for this one sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very easy to make and tastes great. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This recipe was delicious. I made it for a gathering of freinds at my home and everyone raved about it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Great soup and it doesn't take a lot of effort. I cooked the onion with garlic in bacon grease (not healthy but definitely good). I pureed about two thirds of the soup and left the rest of the potato in chunks. I also substituted the heavy cream with three quarters cup milk and one quarter cup of sour cream. We'll have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This soup is absolutely delicious! The only change I made was, like some other reviewers, I didn't puree the entire potato mixture - reserved some chunks for a chunkier soup. Other than that, didn't change a thing. Thanks for a great soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States