Cheesiest Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I added a carrot, 2 stalks of celery, 2 cups of squash, 4 buillion cubes instead of broth, and upped the cheese and cream just a bit. Delicious. p.s. be careful when adding the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This soup was amazing! I followed the ingredients, adding in celery and carrots and puréed only about half of the potatoes as was suggested......and served with warmed hearty sourdough bread. I doubled the recipe to see how it freezes for a quick and warm weeknight meal. This is a new family favorite that will be made often this winter! Thanks to all who have shared their custom tips...enjoy reading those, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
My family and I loved this. Used Balderson's 2 year aged White Cheddar and added crispy bacon. It's like a delicious bowl of hot,cheesy mashed potatoes. Perfect on a rainy fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a very good soup for a chilly fall day. I made this exactly as written and we loved it. We served it in bread bowls topped with cheddar, scallions and crumbled bacon. Next time I will try to lighten it up just a bit though and see if it holds up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This soup is really good! You DO NOT need to make it so fattening, though, for it to taste good. Eliminate the butter for sauteing or use a little olive oil, first of all. I use some half and half and some milk rather than the heavy cream. Reduced fat cheese helps it be even less caloric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My family's favorite potato soup. Easy to make also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Absolutely the best! I didn't have dill weed so I used mural of spices, increased to 3 cups potatoes. I double the recipe and it doesn't last more than 2 days in a household of 4!! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe is great and super easy!!!! My fiance and I are grad students and are always looking for something quick and easy to make but something that will last for a couple days. I doubled the recipe but also way more bacon (b/c my fiance loves bacon) but I also added some red crushed pepper flakes with it to add a little spice. This really is a great recipe because it is super easy but also super tasty and perfect for that chilly day!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Wow, wow, wow is all I can say. I've been looking for a great potato soup recipe...woo-wee! I didn't have all the ingredients and it was still great! I used 3 c water with 2 chicken bullion cubes, so I didn't need salt, and used 3/4 c skim milk instead of cream. And I mashed the potatoes when they were tender just a little with a potato masher. I also didn't use dill weed. As you can see from all the comments, you can tweak this recipe to your liking and it STILL comes out great! Thanks for this one sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very easy to make and tastes great. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States