Cheesiest Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Needed more seasoning, but loved everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This soup was excellant- the only thing I did different was added more cheddar cheese. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflysky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I added a carrot, 2 stalks of celery, 2 cups of squash, 4 buillion cubes instead of broth, and upped the cheese and cream just a bit. Delicious. p.s. be careful when adding the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This soup was amazing! I followed the ingredients, adding in celery and carrots and puréed only about half of the potatoes as was suggested......and served with warmed hearty sourdough bread. I doubled the recipe to see how it freezes for a quick and warm weeknight meal. This is a new family favorite that will be made often this winter! Thanks to all who have shared their custom tips...enjoy reading those, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
My family and I loved this. Used Balderson's 2 year aged White Cheddar and added crispy bacon. It's like a delicious bowl of hot,cheesy mashed potatoes. Perfect on a rainy fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a very good soup for a chilly fall day. I made this exactly as written and we loved it. We served it in bread bowls topped with cheddar, scallions and crumbled bacon. Next time I will try to lighten it up just a bit though and see if it holds up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This soup is really good! You DO NOT need to make it so fattening, though, for it to taste good. Eliminate the butter for sauteing or use a little olive oil, first of all. I use some half and half and some milk rather than the heavy cream. Reduced fat cheese helps it be even less caloric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My family's favorite potato soup. Easy to make also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Absolutely the best! I didn't have dill weed so I used mural of spices, increased to 3 cups potatoes. I double the recipe and it doesn't last more than 2 days in a household of 4!! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe is great and super easy!!!! My fiance and I are grad students and are always looking for something quick and easy to make but something that will last for a couple days. I doubled the recipe but also way more bacon (b/c my fiance loves bacon) but I also added some red crushed pepper flakes with it to add a little spice. This really is a great recipe because it is super easy but also super tasty and perfect for that chilly day!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States