Cheesiest Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Great soup and it doesn't take a lot of effort. I cooked the onion with garlic in bacon grease (not healthy but definitely good). I pureed about two thirds of the soup and left the rest of the potato in chunks. I also substituted the heavy cream with three quarters cup milk and one quarter cup of sour cream. We'll have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This soup is absolutely delicious! The only change I made was, like some other reviewers, I didn't puree the entire potato mixture - reserved some chunks for a chunkier soup. Other than that, didn't change a thing. Thanks for a great soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is so easy and tasty. I have made this several times. I like to throw in whatever extra veggies I have around the house for an extra layer of flavor. I've added celery and carrots and both tasted great with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I love this. Last time I used homemade chicken broth and WOW it was even better. Often I make with half & half since I usually do not have heavy cream in the house. Pair this with fresh GF sour dough bread and top with bacon yummy comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I've made this several times and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Bottom, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was great! It was my first potato soup I've ever made. I live alone and made enough for four meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly with all the ingredients that same but the only thing I did different is I didn't puree the mixture for a chowder, I cut everything up and just cooked it all together. turned out great. Wonderful flavor. My boyfriend loves it as well and he is usually a tough critic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfloyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Added a bit of crushed red pepper flakes and chives, left the skins on, only pureed half the batch, and substituted 1 c. milk, 1/4 c. sour cream and 3 tbsp. of butter for the cream. Yumderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Awesome soup! Just the right amount of spices too, thanks sal. I've made this a couple times over the last week and my family loved it. The second time I added spinach and broccoli. Both good additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States