Cheesiest Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is literally the best potato soup I've ever had! I've made this at least a dozen times already. I usually don't use as much cheese as the recipe states (maybe 1/2 to 3/4 the amount) and it still turns out AMAZING! I also don't puree the potato/onion mixture because I like mine with a more chunky consistently. I use a mashed potato masher to mash the mixture up a bit and the texture is great! Super tasty and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My picky family loved it!! Served it with french rolls and salad. Perfect Sunday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I used sour cream and milk instead of heavy cream and I added instant potatoes with the potatoe chunks. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was a great recipe! My husband loved it (and he is a picky eater)! I didn't have any heavy cream on hand so I added sour cream and milk which I think worked out pretty good. I also doubled the recipe so we could freeze some for another day. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious flavor! I like my potato soup slightly chunky so I just mashed it by hand. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Delicious!! Yummm!! we really enjoyed this!! My changes were I added about two cups of frozen broccoli and the broth was a little watery for us so i just thickened it up with a little dry potato flakes! It did the trick!! my daughter is having seconds as we speak...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
So good! I doubled the recipe, and I'm so glad I did. Might be even better with bacon. ** Don't forget to add white wine when sauteeing the onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I absolutely love this soup! I did make a few changes to mine. For starters when boiling the potatoes, I took three large garlic cloves and poked holes in them with a fork, I also tossed all my ingredients in with the potatoes so they could really absorb all the flavor. I also swapped out the Dill for some fresh Rosemary. Along with the heavy cream, I added a dallop of sour crème to really richen up the texture. As a finishing touch I cooked up some bacon and crumbled it in after the soup was almost done. If you do decide to add bacon, consider adding less salt to the pot, as bacon has a lot of salt in it already. You can always add more if you need it later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
What an excellent soup! My husband and I prefer a chunkier soup though so I didn't puree the soup and I also added 1/2 tsp of dill instead of 1/4 tsp and cooked and crumbled up just a little bit of bacon to serve on top. Will definitely be making this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_beamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Followed the recipe except I omitted the dill. Delicious! My husband went back for seconds and claimed the leftovers for his lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States